Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken With Lemon, Rosemary, and Mustard Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken With Lemon, Rosemary, and Mustard

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2010

      Wow, this was divine. The marinade made the meat so tender, and the basting sauce was really icing on the cake. I have to admit I realized I was out of lemon juice when I put the meat in to marinade so I substituted lime, but bought some in time to use lemon juice in the basting sauce. We enjoyed it atop an entree salad with Simple Cider Vinaigrette for dressing--the two were a match made in heaven! I will make this again for sure, both for salads and to enjoy as a typical "meat and two" meal. I imagine the marinade and sauce would be heaven on bone-in pieces as well! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      This chicken was fabulous! We couldn't get enough of it. Loved the lemon, rosemary and mustard flavors. It was so easy to fix too. We will be using this recipe alot. Thanks for posting this wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2010

      Great chicken! I used bone-in chicken drumsticks and thighs. Marinade and basting sauce was great, cooking chicken longer due to the bone-in chicken pieces.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      What a delicious recipe swissms. My dh & I enjoyed this tasty dish very much. It was quick and easy to throw together, threw it into the fridge and left it till dinner time. What flavor, texture and oh the flavor. Perfection, sheer perfection served with new boiled potatoes and fresh green peas. We will be enjoying our chicken grilled this way again in the future. Thank you so much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2010

      Incredibly tasty and juicy chicken! I added rosemary to the marinade and saved 1/2 of the basting sauce to just spoon over my chicken after it was cooked.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      This is a top notch winner here. DH and I both thought that this is some of the best grilled chicken we have ever had, bar none. I gave the marinade a full 4 hrs so the chicken picked up those flavors very nicely, The basting sauce just put it over the top. This is also an easy, no hassle recipe. I can surely say that this will be on out grill again soon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      A really simple and tasty chicken dish,with wonderful flavours. I skipped the butter from the basting sauce (DH has cholestrol issues!),and used a good sprig of rosemary as a mop brush to baste the chicken (I used boneless,skinless thighs)-it adds flavour,and you don't have to wash it up afterwards!! We enjoyed this dish with a simple salad and my Braised (Pilaf) Rice#289258. Thanks for a lovely recipe swissms! Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      What an easy chicken recipe to throw together. It has a nice tart taste with nothing being overpowering. I really like the ease of making this. No hassle. Great for those busy nights when time is a problem. Just throw these in the marinade and forget about them till needed. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2011

      Excellent flavor. You're right, none of the flavors dominate but all are wonderful. I loved the ease of this recipe. I prepped everything earlier in the day and all I had to do was to throw the chicken on the grill and baste. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2011

      This is great chicken, and I didn't even get to grill it; if I had I'd have to give it 10 stars! I cut the recipe down to 1 serving using 2 chicken thighs. I marinated in my Food Saver marinade tray then baked the thighs at 400 degrees. Before cooking I put a 1/4" sliver of the squeezed lemon under the skin. My rosemary was mostly dry but still lovely and the mustard added a nice touch. Made for the The Best of 2010 Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken With Lemon, Rosemary, and Mustard

    Serving Size: 1 (153 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.7
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    42%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 90.7 mg
    30%
    Sodium 315.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 25.7 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes