18 Reviews

This is so very good. I did not think I would like anything with mustard in it. But I have you know this is the very best. I did have help off the chat. I did not have red pepper flakes. So I went to zaar's chat and people were there to help me. I used Crushed Red Pepper. They told me to use half of what it called for.It turned out wonderful.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda June 03, 2002

I made this in the oven because our grill is out of commission. I used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts and 2 naked quorn cutlets for the vegetarians. I followed the recipe using the fruit juice option, doubling the minced garlic (we are all garlic lovers, so this is standard for us) and a combination of mustard (2 chinese hot mustard packets, yellow mustard and a little dijon because I didn't have enough of any one kind!) Even with the little changes, it still turned out very good. Even DD, who isn't a huge fan of curry, enjoyed it. Served with steamed green beans and rice. A little sauce on the rice was fantastic. Thanks for an enjoyable meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom November 30, 2010

Relly good but a little to much honey for my taste as a chef and just needed to reduce a little as well. But over all very good. Ty

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Don P. May 13, 2015

Wonderful chicken.
I only cooked two chicken breasts but the entire sauce recipe. Have lots of leftover sauce so will cook more chicken. Great flavor on the sauce. I cooked bone in breasts on the KJ 15 min. per side and it was 165 Deg. with an instant read thermometer, then let them rest for 15 min. Served with Summer Curry Rice Salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 20, 2010

This is one of the best chicken recipes I have ever tasted. I decided to bake the chicken in the oven, and my husband and son gave the recipe 5 stars! We loved it. I used cranberry juice, since that was the only juice I had on hand and it worked great! Thanks for sharing Karen!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charita C. December 10, 2009

I made this in the oven today; not prepared to drag out the grill. I enjoyed the curry flavor but it was just a tad too sweet for me. But still very good. Thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HisPixie May 31, 2009

WOW!!! I can't say enough about how yummy this is!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vega Girl January 13, 2009

My mom was coming for dinner and I wanted to make something different. This was so very good with some curried rice and grilled asparagus. We loved every mouthful and will have it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherylsprague68 December 09, 2008

Delicious! I love curry with chicken and this is such a great way to be able to make it on the grill. I made some extra sauce so that we could have it on rice. I'm glad I did because the sauce was wonderful! I cut down on the honey a little and that was just to our liking. Thank you Karen, I will make this one often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja September 18, 2008

I've made this twice now, both times throwing the sauce together on the weekend and refrigerating until I needed it during the week. First time I grilled, but saved enough sauce for dipping. Second time I baked in the oven. Both times were FANTASTIC!!! I'm going to use this sauce for wings next. The sauce is so fantastic, I find myself licking the spoon... then the bowl... EDITED TO ADD: I made the wings (cooked in the oven at 500�F for 15 minutes, then tossed in the sauce after cooking) and they turned out great as well. I think I'm addicted. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Simply Sarah September 10, 2008
Grilled Chicken With Curry Glaze