15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a wonderful, easy recipe! I used more cilantro and garlic than the recipe called for, and I used 3T of the lime juice. The chicken was so tender, moist and flavorful! And that's really saying something for boneless skinless chicken breasts! Thanks so much for posting. This was the first thing we grilled this Spring, but it most definitely won't be the last time we grill this chicken!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kendra* April 13, 2008

What a wonderful recipe. It had such great flavor and the chicken was tender and moist. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou November 21, 2014

I ate a LOT. I give up. I'm eating whatever I want. I have this human condition with all the symptoms. My body shape is roughly 'beach-ball'.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng October 29, 2014

I've been using this recipe for over a year, it is definitely a family favourite. Will be using it tomorrow for Xmas Day bbq. Can't rate highly enough! - Kim Auckland, New Zealand

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andrewmercer December 23, 2013

Wow! What a wonderful surprise! Easy to make, and this is truly delicious. Super moist and super flavorful. My chicken breasts were huge (not out of a frozen bag, more like a pound each, so I had to increase the cooking time to adjust for the size. A definite make again recipe! Thanks for sharing....made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom June 20, 2013

Yummo!...Sometimes you just know that a recipe is going to be tasty...this is one of those recipes...I love all the ingredients...but the best part is that the chicken breast turned out so juicy...my chicken hating hubby really liked it too! Thanks for posting it! =)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas June 04, 2013

Very tasty, lots of flavor. We baked it in the oven since it is winter and everyone enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jagmichigan March 09, 2013

My 7 year old boy says he only likes chicken fried and with country gravy to dip it in, but he actually liked this. Me and my daughters really liked it a lot and I don't like chicken very much. Great for grilling by the pool served on top of Lime Cilantro rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
txirishmason June 21, 2011

Yummy. DH and DD (toddler) gobbled it up. I made ours on skewers under the broiler with vidalia onion added between the pieces. I used unrefined extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I served with Tomato Rice, Simple Avocado Salad to mix into the rice and a vidalia onion raita. I would make this again the same way or as written. Made for ZWT7 South & Central America for my team, Food.Commandos

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat June 04, 2011

Excellent way of doing chicken. Took it to a cookout at my daughter's house and EVERYONE enjoyed it. Had some ask for the recipe. Will definitely do again. Made for ZWT7 and the Saucy Silverodes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim May 31, 2011
Grilled Chicken With Cilantro Marinade