Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken With Cilantro Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken With Cilantro Marinade

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2008

      What a wonderful, easy recipe! I used more cilantro and garlic than the recipe called for, and I used 3T of the lime juice. The chicken was so tender, moist and flavorful! And that's really saying something for boneless skinless chicken breasts! Thanks so much for posting. This was the first thing we grilled this Spring, but it most definitely won't be the last time we grill this chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2014

      What a wonderful recipe. It had such great flavor and the chicken was tender and moist. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2014

      I ate a LOT. I give up. I'm eating whatever I want. I have this human condition with all the symptoms. My body shape is roughly 'beach-ball'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I've been using this recipe for over a year, it is definitely a family favourite. Will be using it tomorrow for Xmas Day bbq. Can't rate highly enough! - Kim Auckland, New Zealand

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2013

      Wow! What a wonderful surprise! Easy to make, and this is truly delicious. Super moist and super flavorful. My chicken breasts were huge (not out of a frozen bag, more like a pound each, so I had to increase the cooking time to adjust for the size. A definite make again recipe! Thanks for sharing....made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      Yummo!...Sometimes you just know that a recipe is going to be tasty...this is one of those recipes...I love all the ingredients...but the best part is that the chicken breast turned out so juicy...my chicken hating hubby really liked it too! Thanks for posting it! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      Very tasty, lots of flavor. We baked it in the oven since it is winter and everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      My 7 year old boy says he only likes chicken fried and with country gravy to dip it in, but he actually liked this. Me and my daughters really liked it a lot and I don't like chicken very much. Great for grilling by the pool served on top of Lime Cilantro rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Yummy. DH and DD (toddler) gobbled it up. I made ours on skewers under the broiler with vidalia onion added between the pieces. I used unrefined extra virgin olive oil, sea salt, freshly ground black pepper, plus the rest of the ingredients. I served with Tomato Rice, Simple Avocado Salad to mix into the rice and a vidalia onion raita. I would make this again the same way or as written. Made for ZWT7 South & Central America for my team, Food.Commandos

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Excellent way of doing chicken. Took it to a cookout at my daughter's house and EVERYONE enjoyed it. Had some ask for the recipe. Will definitely do again. Made for ZWT7 and the Saucy Silverodes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This marinade is really good. Thanks Dr. Jenny :) Made for Count Dracula and His Hot Bites for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I love the combination of lime juice and cilantro. This came great and a I will do it again for sure.
      Done for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      This was my first recipe for ZWT #7 and it was excellent. Simple and so good. In fact, I think it's also jumping into my "best of 2011" cookbook. Thanks for posting for Witchin' Kitchen Dr. Jenny!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This was a easy recipe. I did double it. My family liked the flavor that the garlic, cilantro and lime juice gave it. They all rated 5 stars. Made for ZWT5 Sultans of Spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      Excellent chicken marinade. The tangy lime with garlic and cilantro was a terrific blend of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken With Cilantro Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.5
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    57%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 718.9 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    limes, zest of

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes