66 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! I made these wings for my husband and myself tonight and they were fabulous. i marinated them for 6 hours and then we tossed them on the barbie. It's been really hot in Toronto these last few days so these wings were perfect out on our deck with a pasta salad and some romaine with loats of cherry tomatoes.We washed them down with a chilled white wine.Divine!Geoval2

46 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
geoval2 July 03, 2002

There is NO way you're going to have leftovers to eat cold the next day!!! These are positively scrumptious and SO easy. I followed the recipe as posted with no changes. MY DH's comment was: "What's to change?". Took a couple over to the neighbors for them to try and they almost bit my fingers off to get them! This will become a summer grillout staple! Thanks, CJ!

32 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KeyWee July 01, 2002

It just doesn't get any better! These are so good and so easy to make. This recipe will be a permanent addition to my cookbook! I served these with fries and coleslaw. Scrumptious! Thanks Charlotte!

31 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz September 02, 2002

Scrumptious is Right, Wonderful Flavor & very easy! Served with potato salad and deviled eggs. Excellent summer meal!

30 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Teresa M July 03, 2002

This was outstanding! I fixed them Wednesday night for a cookout with my neighbors and got into a growling match with the young lady next door over the last two. I lost! These are going to be fixed again soon. The only thing was I found it took 40-45 minutes to cook instead of the 15-20 as stated. Then again you have to concider the age of my grille too. *s* Thank you a great recipe. It's a keeper for sure.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chuck in Killbuck August 12, 2002

These were really good. When I first mixed the marinade together, I thought the mustard flavor was going to be to strong for my kids liking, but after I marinaded the wings for 6 hours and then cooked on the bbq for 30 minutes, the flavors blended nicely together. Everyone said they liked them.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. DJ August 23, 2002

Wonderful wings, easy to prepare with on-hand ingredients. It was to hot to grill outside so I used my indoor George Foreman type grill opened flat so I had more grilling space. The wings were rather large and it did take almost an hour to cook on that grill. I followed the recipe exactly but then I used a Vermont Honey Mustard salad dressing for a dipping sauce. No complaints from any of the picky eaters in my house. This recipe is a keeper!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terrilynn August 19, 2002

These are great! I had 30 people over last night and they loved them. The only change to the recipe that I made is the marinating time, I marinated the wings over night. This recipe is a definate keeper!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Cooper August 17, 2002

This is a great recipe and sooooo easy. Even my six year old who doesn't think food is necessary for life asked for more. I will definitly make this again.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tammymom July 07, 2002

This recipe is finger licking good.Very simple,very fast.Make lot's,there will be no leftovers

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smokey2 September 28, 2002
Grilled Chicken Wings