Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2002

      Wow! I made these wings for my husband and myself tonight and they were fabulous. i marinated them for 6 hours and then we tossed them on the barbie. It's been really hot in Toronto these last few days so these wings were perfect out on our deck with a pasta salad and some romaine with loats of cherry tomatoes.We washed them down with a chilled white wine.Divine!Geoval2

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      There is NO way you're going to have leftovers to eat cold the next day!!! These are positively scrumptious and SO easy. I followed the recipe as posted with no changes. MY DH's comment was: "What's to change?". Took a couple over to the neighbors for them to try and they almost bit my fingers off to get them! This will become a summer grillout staple! Thanks, CJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2002

      It just doesn't get any better! These are so good and so easy to make. This recipe will be a permanent addition to my cookbook! I served these with fries and coleslaw. Scrumptious! Thanks Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2002

      Scrumptious is Right, Wonderful Flavor & very easy! Served with potato salad and deviled eggs. Excellent summer meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2002

      This was outstanding! I fixed them Wednesday night for a cookout with my neighbors and got into a growling match with the young lady next door over the last two. I lost! These are going to be fixed again soon. The only thing was I found it took 40-45 minutes to cook instead of the 15-20 as stated. Then again you have to concider the age of my grille too. *s* Thank you a great recipe. It's a keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      These were really good. When I first mixed the marinade together, I thought the mustard flavor was going to be to strong for my kids liking, but after I marinaded the wings for 6 hours and then cooked on the bbq for 30 minutes, the flavors blended nicely together. Everyone said they liked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2002

      Wonderful wings, easy to prepare with on-hand ingredients. It was to hot to grill outside so I used my indoor George Foreman type grill opened flat so I had more grilling space. The wings were rather large and it did take almost an hour to cook on that grill. I followed the recipe exactly but then I used a Vermont Honey Mustard salad dressing for a dipping sauce. No complaints from any of the picky eaters in my house. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      These are great! I had 30 people over last night and they loved them. The only change to the recipe that I made is the marinating time, I marinated the wings over night. This recipe is a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      This is a great recipe and sooooo easy. Even my six year old who doesn't think food is necessary for life asked for more. I will definitly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2002

      This recipe is finger licking good.Very simple,very fast.Make lot's,there will be no leftovers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      I marinated these overnight, and baked in 350 oven for about 45 minutes. They were very good. The mustard wasn't overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      These were fabulous. I used the Ron Popiel roterriere and they were wonderful...not a wing left with just three of us. I will definitely make this again. The mustard disapetes and the flavor is incredible. Wow...Wow....thanks for the wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

      These were terrific! I omitted the ginger and added the juice of 1 lemon and 2T of fresh chopped rosemary. Marinated overnight and baked in the oven at 375 for 40 - 50 min. turning once halfway through cooking.

      Thanks Charlotte!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I love chicken wings but have a method to keep them juicy. Instead of marinating in the fridge, pour all ingredients in a baking pan with 2 cups of water and toss the wings. Bake for 45 min on 350 and then remove and put on the grill. By adding the water, you braise the wings which par cooks them and at the same time gives them the wonderful flavor. No dry wings ever!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      This is my new favourite wings recipe. They taste fantastic!! I do mine in the oven @ 350 for an hour but otherwise I wouldn't change a thing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Really yummy, and so easy. Nothing else to add really. And somehow I did have leftovers, so I agree that they taste good cold, too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2003

      How wonderful! So easy and we loved the flavor. I used chicken breasts, pounded to a uniform thickness and then marinated them for 4-5 hours. They cooked fairly quickly on the grill too. I made a 1/2 recipe of sauce for serving but there was so much flavor already in the chicken that it was unnecessary. I can't wait to have these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2003

      These wings are awesome! I marinated overnight and put them on the grill last night! I had a couple of people over for an impromptu barbecue because it hit almost 80 degrees. Others brought burgers and hotdogs, but these wings were the first to go! The dijon mustard was not overpowering, but left just enough tang! I'm going to try this with whole chicken pieces as well! Thanks Charlotte!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2014

      Really tasty. Grilled indirect w/ hickory over the coals for 45 min. Placed over direct coals the last 5 min while turning once. The smoke over the chicken lasted about 20 min and that was just enough to tell my guests that these were Bar-B-Que wings and not grilled wings. They didn't seem to notice and I didn't tell them. I would not change a thing with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      So good!! Marinated the wings for about 6 hours and grilled for about 25 and they were perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 541.7
     
    Calories from Fat 347
    64%
    Total Fat 38.6 g
    59%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 174.7 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1071.9 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.5 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 43.9 g
    87%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites