Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Tikka Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Tikka

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2012

      Made this today and it was very yummy. Nice mix of flavors. Also very simple to make. I only used 1/4 teaspoon cayenne and that was plenty of spice for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I loved this recipe! What great flavor. I did not have yogurt so I used some sour cream and it didn't seem to affect thet taste at all. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Great recipe! Fixed this last nite on the grill and we loved it. I used more cayenne than called for...used 2 Tablespoons and I also sprinkle more cayenne on right before I brushed with olive oil. I did not use the tumeric. Loved it sprinkled with lime juice while eating and we also used blue cheese dressing to dip it in. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      YUM! We made this last night for dinner and it was a hit. I didn't use as much cayenne as called for, just a good sized pinch, cuz of a couple finicky eaters in our family. Even so, it was very very good. I loved the flavor combo, so good. Thank you for sharing your recipe with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Way too hot!! My wife rinsed the sauce off of hers prior to grilling, and they were still pretty spicy. I would agree with everyone who recommends cutting the pepper down, I would go down to 1 tablespoon. Nice mix of flavors, though, besides the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Wow! Really, really good. Can't wait to make this again. I added a bit extra garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I wish I could give this recipe 6 stars! It was so good. I took it to a potluck and everyone else seemed to like it too. The only thing is that I read the recipe wrong and thought it wasx 2.5 teaspoons of cayenne. Since people were talking about decreasing the pepper, I decreased it to 1.5 teaspoons! It really could have used more spice. Next time I will probably try putting in just over a tablespoon and see how that goes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2006

      Excellent. Personally, I loved the amount of cayenne pepper, but I lived in London(UK) for many years and love spicy Chicken Tikka. I always have a dish of cucumber raita (cucumber and yoghurt) nearby if the children want to cool their mouths. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      I was glad that I tried this.. it was very different to marinated recipes I had used before, having said that it still tasted different to what I had anticipated. We ate it and enjoyed well enough but it won't be a favourite as it's just not close enough to our personal preferences. Please see my rating system: it's not a bad recipe at all.. just not for us. It was worth a try :) Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      Pretty good recipe. Had to reread it several times, I couldn't believe the amount of cayenne pepper was correct! I did about 2 Tbs and it was pretty spicy. I love hot foods, but I think I'll try 1 Tbs next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2006

      I made this for the ZWTII and it was great, I served it with Asian Lime Sauce for dipping Asian-lime Sauce (for Grilling and Dipping). Thanks for submitting this great Recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2005

      Excellent! I used 1.5T of cayenne and that was just right for us .. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2004

      I have to say that this is a recipe unlike anything I have ever made before. I've had it in my cookbook for a while and upon seeing the great pic I just had to give it a go. I have never used turmeric before so I was a bit apprehensive but I was very pleased with the results and the combination of the spices and the lime was an absolute taste sensation. I threw this on the grill with a combination of veggies and we all really enjoyed it. I can't believe I waited so long to give this a shot. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      Followed the recipe exactly, didn't care for the flavor all that much personally. It was really easy to do though, and it looked really nice. But it wasn't a flavor combination that I particularly care...however, I think I may try it again once my DH comes back from Korea, I think it is something he'll love.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2004

      I followed the recipe except I used 1 tsp of cayenne. We enjoyed it with the lesser amount and especially liked the lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Tikka

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.3
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    28%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 326.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites