Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Thighs Satay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Thighs Satay

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2008

      These thighs were fabulous. The whole family loved them. I was so happy to see them in the ZWT cookbook, because seeing the pic on the home page I'd already decided to make them! I left out the cilantro because I don't like it, and I boiled the sauce and used it with the chicken when served, as sky hostess recommended. We will make this recipe often, thanks for posting and sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      This chicken is fantastic! I marinated it about 24 hours. The only change I made was to cut the red pepper flakes to 1/2 tsp. Oh! and don't throw that marinade away! I boiled it for a few minutes after we threw the chicken on the grill. I then strained it and we used the smooth sauce to top the chicken. Hubby loved it! Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2013

      LOVED this Vicki, thanks for sharing. I used chicken breasts and threaded them on metal skewers. Next time I will make thicker strips (cut into 3 long strips) instead of the thinner "typical" satay style. They grill quickly so take care not to let them over cook & dry out. I also boiled the marinade and served as a dipping sauce for the chicken & sauce for the rice. Marinated for 3 hours and that worked beautifully. Served with basmati rice, grilled pineapple, and Thai Cucumber Salad a perfect summertime meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2011

      This is a wonderful marinade. I actually marinated it for 3 days, due to circumstances. LOL We smoked up the neighborhood while cooking it, and made a mess of the grill, but oh my goodness, was it GOOD! Served with yellow rice, Thai stir-fried bok choy and Thai Tom Kha soup (Food.com recipe) for a started, completed my passport to Thailand meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      Delish! I loved everything about this. I saved the marinade and simmered it for a few minutes to pour over the chicken. It was also great over rice. Thanks Vicki for a great keeper. I wouldn't change a thing. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2011

      Amazing! Tagged this in Best of 2010 Tag game, and I'll be adding it to my Best of 2011 book! This is delicious. I was afraid the peanut butter would be overbearing, but it just blends with everything else to make a delicious chicken thigh!! I did cook mine whole, and they were so moist and juicy. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      I've usually seen satay as a skewer, but that wasn't mentioned here and I didn't skewer it. Really, really good! I was a little concerned about the peanut butter, too, but it's just part of the blend and the dominant flavors are cilantro and the chicken itself. We left out the red pepper flakes, so the non-heat-sensitive one sprinkled cayenne on his after broiling and declared it wonderful. Made for Zaar World Tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      My oh my! This is just fantastic! It wasn't as peanut butter-y as I expected but delicious all the same. And I didn't even mind the sticky mess this made out of my grill pan, it was worth it :) Thanks for posting this winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Wow! This sauce is delicious! I didn't use it as a marinade, but as a sauce. I mixed it with some chicken that was already cooked and cut into bite-size pieces, warmed it through and served it over rice. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      How nice to come home after a long day and dinner is marinating in the fridge, all ready to just throw on the BBQ. We loved these. I left out the sugar and and used a sugarless hoisin sauce I found once and have never been able to find again so when it's gone it's gone :( The marinade was fairly thick so it stuck quite well to the chicken which I put into a fish grill for easy grilling. Took about 7 minutes per side on med/high heat. They were moist and tender and very very flavourful. Thank you for sharing these! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Loved this satay~ would not change a thing. Thanks for posting this recipe for us to try. 10 stars~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      This is by far the best satay i've had. And trust me its hard to please my palate. I have made other recipes that uses almost the same ingredients, but nothing as good as this recipe. I added about 1/8 tsp ground ginger and also a little black peppers. I think the hoisin sauce is what makes it so delicious. I did not have honey, so i used brown sugar. Also cut the red peppers to about 1/8 tsp, bc of the kids. I mix the ingredients together and put it in the microwave for about 1 min so the peanut butter is smooth...served with asian slaw and steam rice...thanx so much for a great satay, can't wait till my husband tries this~ Gina~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Thighs Satay

    Serving Size: 1 (186 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.8
     
    Calories from Fat 175
    39%
    Total Fat 19.5 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 172.2 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1481.5 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 14.3 g
    57%
    Protein 45.5 g
    91%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rice wine vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites