Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Satay Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Satay

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2002

      Thanks for a simple and effective recipe Sue, which I used for pork fillet rather than chicken. I took about a quater of the sauce, rubbed it into the thinly sliced fillets, then left them stand for about 1 hour before I cooked them. They cooked in about 4 minutes, so no need to baste them. I also used your peanut sauce over gado gado that I made on the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      What fabulous taste!!! All the taste of traditional satay without a trip to your local Thai restaurant. I did not, however, have the grill out on the day I made this recipe. I chose instead to cut up some boneless, skinless chicken breast and cook until no longer pink. I then added all the peanut sauce and simmered for 10 minutes. I served it with rice and the Oriental Cucumber recipe also found on this website. I'm looking forward to actually trying this recipe on the grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2003

      These were excellent and easy to prepare. The only thing I did different was to marinate the kabobs in the peanut sauce for a couple of hours. We love the flavor and wanted to infuse the chicken. They were delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      This is a great recipe for peanut (satay) sauce....and extremely more cost effective than buying it from the bottle... Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      Thanks for this - Loved the flavour! It was really good but I did it in the wok - which was okay but next time I'll put the cut up chicken breast into my pan griddle I think because it was a little soupy (I didn't measure anything & I know I added more pb than was supposed to). The entire fam enjoyed and we will be having this one again! I served it with the cool oriental salad that someone else posted on here - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      Great taste and easy to make. I had all the ingredients in my pantry and fridge - I just whipped it up. Easy to prepare. I served with smoked salmon filled wontons and steamed rice and broccoli. Thanks for a great recipe. I will make this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2012

      I think I overcooked my sauce a little, but no matter to the taste, just the look. I also made these in my oven, due to inclement weather, but that worked fine for me also. Just keep your eye on the sauce! (I had way too many things going at once, so it was my fault) Thanks for sharing a tasty satay recipe, Sue Lau!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2011

      I found this recipe to be very simple to make. Because of the heavy rain the day I made this I browned the chicken served on top of steamed french green beans the the sauce drizzeled on top.

      Wow what a nice meal. The sauce is also very good to use with your sandwiches.

      Thanks for posting this for us to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      The peanut sauce is to DIE for!!! I made this chicken satay to take to my boss' house and he LOVED it, especially the sauce. He used it to dip his burger... LOL I made this several times because my kids requested it, it's restaurant quality. If you find the sauce too thick, add a little bit more water and keep stirring until you find the right consistency. I used my George Foreman grill.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      This was very tasty and full of well-balanced flavor. My peanut sauce came out a bit thick, so I wasn't sure if it was going to be good... but it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Followed the recipe exactly, only put chicken thighs on the bbq and basted them with the sauce. We really like these, very simple and easy to make, plus my hubby and I both love anything with peanut butter in it. I have leftovers so am going to use the chicken in a salad today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      Excellent! The kids loved it, even my picky 9 year old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      This is a great quick satay! I have made it several times now and my whole family loves it! Had the others at the campground drooling! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      Awesome recipe. Added a lot more red pepper flakes, more peanut butter and brown sugar, didn't have ginger on hand but still tasted sooo good. I'm definitely going to make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Our whole family really loves this recipe. (includes small kids) I did as some others suggested and used part of the suace to mariniate the chicken in. There is just enough sugar in this to create a nice carmelization on the chicken when put on the grill without ever burning. As many times as we have made it, I have never discarded the garlic. I use a low sodium tamari sauce in place of the soy sauce. The natural peanut butter is a a must for flavor and texture. For us, a little goes a long way in the dipping department. That's OK, plenty more sauce to use later on b/c it stores well in the fridge. I make this for company because it presents so well and I have had several requests for the recipe. I usually serve this with Spicy Asian Coleslaw #16870. Thanks Sue L!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      I'm sorry. The chicken was good, but no one liked the sauce. I did marinate the chicken in the sauce rather than just baste it. My DH was willing to eat the leftovers once -- so long as I rinsed off the sauce. He requested I not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Made this last night and cooked it on my new "George Forman Grill". It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Easy to make and tasty too, my daughter asked me to make them for her every day!!! My husband liked them but wasn't over the moon about them. I followed the recipe but marinated them in the satay sauce for about 2 hrs before I cooked on the grill. Will be making again, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2005

      Didn't cut into strips until after grilling. Then served with the sauce. Delicious. Much easier than fooling with skewers. If you like it peppery, add more pepper than called for

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2004

      My family gave this recipe a five star rating and literally ate it out of the pan! Great job!!! Will be enjoying this MANY times again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Satay

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.2
     
    Calories from Fat 174
    47%
    Total Fat 19.4 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1294.5 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 35.4 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes