Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Sandwiches With Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Sandwiches With Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 11, 2011

      DD made this for supper last evening - absolutely excellent - can't wait to get home & make it for DH - I know he will love it as I did. Added Garlic Mayonnaise Dip (Garlic Mayonnaise Dip) to the buns after grilling per DD's suggestion - an excellent addition and highly recommended. Thanks for posting KC_Cooker :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      OMG! OMG! This was one of the tastiest burders/sandwiches I have EVER had! The combination of flavours was PERFECT!
      I keeper for sure! Served with grilled zucchini and potato salad. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      This was very good and very summery. Next time I'm going to add the Garlic Mayonnaise Dip, Garlic Mayonnaise Dip, too. Sounds like a great suggestion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2014

      What a great alternative to beef burgers! I served this with potato salad and cucumber salad. We LOVED this sandwich and it will become a staple in our house this summer, using our garden tomatoes and basil. I'm really glad you posted this D&D, thanks so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2014

      This is a definite 5 star recipe, I made this one last night and it was outstanding. I love mozzarella cheese. I added sliced green and red peppers and a dash of cayenne pepper and it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      My family loved this recipe. We made a pesto mayo to go with it and also drizzled some balsamic vinegar as well. This was super easy to make. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      We loved this. I was a little rushed so I wasn%u2019t able to marinate the chicken for the full 30 minutes, but it still tasted amazing without it. (I can%u2019t wait to try it again and let it marinate the full time) Also we just used a regular chicken breast and cut it to fit the bread after it was cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      LOVED this - so easy and so delicious. The only change I made was putting mayo on the bread. DH requested this recipe to be part of a common rotation for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I couldn't get chicken cutlets so I pounded chicken breasts to 1/2 thick and then marinated them for 4 hours. They turned out moist and juicy on the grill. I didn't marinate the tomatoes - served them on top after grilling. Will be making these often. Thanks for sharing! I

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Simplicity is sometimes the best option. We made this for only two people. We used much more basil, about 5 leaves per sandwich since we love basil. Served with Roasted Red Potato Salad. Excellent. Perfect summer grilled sandwich. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      Had these for dinner last evening..great summertime sandwich!! Will make these again. I,too, saw this on Food and Wine magazine. Fantabulous!! Joanne

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      I did the same thing when I got my issue! Very simple, and the flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Sandwiches With Mozzarella, Tomato and Basil

    Serving Size: 1 (380 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 713.8
     
    Calories from Fat 421
    58%
    Total Fat 46.7 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 207.9 mg
    69%
    Sodium 363.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 67.2 g
    134%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    ciabatta rolls

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes