Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Pesto Panini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Pesto Panini

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2007

      I made this for supper on my Cuisinart griddler. Reallly good;I will be making this again.thanks for posting.I cooked the chicken on the griddler;it came out so good,then cooked the sandwiches on the Griddler;I love that machine,love that panini. Rita

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2006

      Wonderful sandwich. I used my Cuisinart Griddler to cook both the chicken breast and sandwich. This nice, simple combination of flavors is a winner. Thanks Kitz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2011

      Out of this world delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Man, oh man...was this good! One of the best sandwiches ever. I used PERDUE® FIT & EASY® Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breasts, Thin-Sliced, which made my job very easy. It was the perfect bread-to-meat ratio with outstanding flavors. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      PERFECT... very tasty. i didn't pound the meat but cut it a lil smaller. defintely worth making and so simple =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      It may sound strange...but I use my old waffle maker. I get great results. And I'm still able to adjust the toasting level.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Wonderful. Came out warm and cheesy... just delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Wonderful! Paninis are something fairly new to this household, a Zaar introduction. This is a great one filled with flavors we love. We used sliced French bread and pressed the sandwich with a smaller cast-iron skillet warmed on a nearby burner. Made for Zaar Stars, March 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      FANTASTIC!!!! I used havarti cheese instead of provolone, and just used regular bread, (what I had on hand.) I just did it on my cast iron grill pan, and it worked beautifully! Thanks you so much for a truely gourmet lunch made right at home! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      What a great sandwich Kit!! Used roasted chicken and grilled the sandwich in my George Foreman grill. Added some cherry tomatoes that I needed to use up and added about 1/2 cup of pesto sauce. Thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This was a really tasty treat. I used garlic flavored ciabatta bread and served some sliced Romano tomatoes & avocado. It's fantastic (and quick) with the roasted chicken found at the grocery store! Thanks again for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      I wasn't going to put any stars since we had to improvise on this but I figured I still used the basic ingredients so I may as well because I think it deserves 5 stars for a great flavor combination! I had bought ciabatta rolls for this but by the time I got to make it, they were moldy so I ended up making it into wraps with the flour tortillas I had. It was simple to prepare and full of flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      This turned out excellent! What great flavor. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2007

      Yummy sandwich. I used pre-made grilled chicken strips from Sam's and that made this dish even quicker. I had a complete disaster with my grill pan and panini press but I know it was definitely operator error. The ingredients all go so well together, I look forward to making this again and not cremating my bread. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      I love this recipe! Just as good as the Chicken Panini at Einstein Bagel. Very simple and easy to do. I have passed this on to many relatives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2005

      This was very good! I did do some things differently though. I added sun dried tomatoes packed in oil, and also I ciabatta bread from Panera Bread instead the italian. These smelled soooo good while they were cooking, and they tasted allot like chicken parmesan when they were done. My DH said that there weren't enough for him, and that I'm going to have to make double next time. I'd have to say that I feel the same. :) This recipe would also probably be good with fried chicken tenders on it instead of the grilled. I guess after pounding out the chicken you could bread and fry it. Perhaps the only problem you would run into would be the chicken getting soggy when you are cooking the whole sandwich. Maybe next time I will try that. :) Anyway, it was just about a perfect recipe, and I will deffinately be making it again. Thanx so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Pesto Panini

    Serving Size: 1 (250 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.2
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    45%
    Total Fat 22.2 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.2 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 94.8 mg
    31%
    Sodium 1335.0 mg
    55%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 36.2 g
    72%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    dried Italian seasoning

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes