Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Dijon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Dijon

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on January 20, 2009

      Very good. I made my own reduced fat italian and added fresh basil, garlic, and a splash of white wine. Turned out moist and flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2013

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2012

      We make this all the time! I usually use Zesty Italian Dressing to give it a little more flavor and it always turns out perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2011

      Excellent marinade. So quick and easy. DH said make again soon. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Busy mom? This recipe is perfect for you! I threw it in the fridge and two hours later put it on the grill. It was DELICIOUS and so EASY. I see myself making this for years to come. Very, very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      We liked this a lot. I had four boneless chicken breasts. I put them in a zip lock bag with 1/2 cup of Italian dressing and 1/4 cup of dijon mustard. That made more than enough marinade. The chicken was moist and had a very nice flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      My boyfriend and I made this last night and only had about an hour to marinade. We loved this recipe! We will be keeping it for quick and plan ahead meals. I was surprised how simple and delicious it was! Our chicken turned out super tender. I would definitely make an extra couple of chicken breasts next time for leftovers to use on salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      OK....WOW! This was awesome!....a 3 year old gobbled the chicken up like pop sickles! It was amazing. Served with Jasmine Rice, Black Beans and Corn dressed with Cholulu sauce....GOOD STUFF!!@!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Delish! I marinated the chicken overnight because of a change in schedules at the last minute. Very simple and very tasty. Thanks Divinemom5 for sharing this great recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      I made this again this morning for the fourth or fifth time and realized that I had never reviewed it. We love this marinade. It's simple and very flavorful. I was out of Italian dressing, the first time I made this, so I made the Italian Salad Dressing (Italian Salad Dressing) posted and it worked perfectly. Two good, easy recipes combined for a great dinner without another trip to the grocery store is my ideal day. I've been making it that way ever since then. Update: I served the Grilled Chicken Dijon tonight with Honey Mustard-Whipped Sweet Potatoes (Honey Mustard-Whipped Sweet Potatoes) and they complemented each other well. DH loved it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I don't think I've ever reviewed this, but it's the only recipe I use for grilled chicken!! Absolutely delicious:) It's so easy, but the chicken is so moist and tasty! I usually let it marinate all day. I tried something new this time, I doubled the recipe for a BBQ we were having and so I used a sm. bottle of Italian and half a bottle of honey dijon itailian!! And then just didn't add the mustard!! Yummy:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was so good! Honestly, I was a bit worried serving a whole chicken breast just grilled, I thought it would be dry. It was compterely the opposite! I was only able to marinate it for about 5 hrs but it still came out totally moist. My only complaint would be that it was a little vinegar-y. That could be either (1) because I used French dressing (that was all I had), or (2) I served the rest of the 'sauce' from the pan ontop. I probably won't do (2) next time. Thanks for the recipe. BG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      wonderful! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Absolutely delicious, and sooooo easy, even better the next day, chopped up on top of salad! Definite keeper! I marinated longer, at least, overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Flavorful and easy. I marinated overnight and added some paprika for color. Will definitely make this grilled chicken again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      Awesome!!! Even my picky 3 and 4 year old daughters loved it. I marinated overnight. I would say, based on the amount of marinade that I poured off when finished, that this amount of dressing & mustard could be used for more than 6 chicken breasts, particularly if you use the plastic bag & be sure to squeeze out the air.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      I tried it grilled and although it was very tasty, it lacked colour. I think baked would not only taste good but would look better

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Very easy to make and tastes wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2006

      This was awesome! I really didn't have high hopes for this because I mean, it only has two ingredients. But wow, what moist and tasty chicken this makes!! I made it again a few days later. I know we will make this a lot this summer. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      You can't lose with this! Tasty grilled chicken with minimal effort. I put my chicken in the marinade in the morning and let it marinate all day. I used reduced-fat Zesty Italian dressing and added about 1 tbsp of honey to the marinade mixture. The chicken grilled up juicy and tasty. We all agreed that we'll be having this again. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Dijon

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    23%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 372.3 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes