Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Breast with Spicy Pineapple Mango Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Breast with Spicy Pineapple Mango Salsa

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2004

      this was fantastic i loved the salsa but didn't put any heat in it (red pepper flakes or chilpote pepper)next time i will.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2003

      A delicious way to spruce up grilled chicken breasts. I actually let this marinate overnight, and also let the salsa sit overnight also. It was delicious. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      The chicken was good, but I really enjoyed the salsa. It was quick and easy. Next time I think I will add more chipotle. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I made just the salsa portion of this recipe to go with Simple Caribbean Jerk Chicken. I had a ripe mango and your salsa sounded like the perfect fit. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it, but we both decided we'd prefer a chutney or something without onions and peppers next time (we like both of those things, and we like sweet/spicy together, but...). That said, it was actually very good, but just not what we were looking for. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Great combination of flavours. I didn't remove the seeds from the chipotle & was initially worried that this was a mistake, but after the salsa had been sitting for a bit, it mellowed out nicely. The chicken was nice & tender, having been skilfully cooked by DH on the barbeque. Thanks Rita for another keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Good, easy to make recipe. We marinated the chicken for about 1 1/2 hrs, but think it would be better with a longer marinating time. For the salsa, I subbed a jalapeno for the chipotle pepper, left out the red pepper and had to sub ground ginger for fresh. I served with rice and a salad for a nice different meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      No fuss, easy recipe, and quick to the table. The combination was delicious - A keeper !! Thanks Rita! -michelle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      I served this as a salad tonight with the chicken and salsa over a bed of leaf lettuce. Healthful and light- just right for a summer night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2006

      Great marinade and salsa. The salsa was good by itself. I used whole chicken breasts, and smoked them slowly with mesquite--the result was out of this world. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      Rita, I made this for the ZWTII. I served it with the Peachy Mango Salsa I made from your recipe. It was a hit, We loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      I fixed this for company - and we all loved it. The salsa was very mild... so might add more heat next time. The chicken was great the next day when we sliced it and added to a spinach salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      I just loved this recipe. I used boneless chicken breasts and baked them in the oven and it turned out great. The mango salsa was so good with the chicken. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2004

      Yum! I made the salsa only and served it with Seared Sesame Crusted Tuna Steaks #89826, and red beans & rice. The chipotle pepper was perfect in this, and I can't imagine substituting it. Since there was just the two of us, there was salsa left over, so I had some for lunch today over romaine lettuce and sprinkled with sunflower seeds. I think it tasted even better after sitting one day. I can't imagine any grilled meat this wouldn't be good with. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2004

      This recipe is so tasty! The salsa is so good I just wanted to eat it with a spoon! I used this over salad greens and topped with cheddar. This is a new family favorite and we will use again and again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      I reviewed this a while back, but my review never went through I guess ..hmm :-P This chicken is absolutely marvelous. I love the marinade... the pineapple gives this chicken beautiful flavor! I also let the chicken marinate overnight, because I was really looking for immense flavor. Boy, did I get what I was looking for! How can anyone not like this chicken???? The description is very modest lol The salsa is marvelous also; Wonderful and unique flavors. Thanks for this recipe. Definitely a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Breast with Spicy Pineapple Mango Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.0
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    40%
    Total Fat 10.3 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 46.4 mg
    15%
    Sodium 69.6 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 12.6 g
    50%
    Protein 16.5 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites