79 Reviews

Really good and eassy to do with things that are always in my kitchen. Marinated for about 7-8 hours--delightful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickie49 June 24, 2010

This is an easy & tasty recipe. I didn't use fresh ginger, but every thing else was followed down the line.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Newmsy June 22, 2010

WOW just wow this has to be the best chicken ever. Everyone in my house hold feel in love with it . THANK YOU

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nirvana Lover June 15, 2010

This was very good and all the kids liked it and ate it without complaining! I will definitely be grilling these a lot this summer! Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids June 13, 2010

Beautiful marinade. *Definitely* refrigerate overnight or as many hours before preparing as possible, to get the marinade to really flavor the chicken. As a matter of personal preference, I used more honey and less mayo than recommended. Great dish!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scribbler515 June 13, 2010

Never having used this marinade I decided based on the reviews to use it for a Memorial Day BBQ. Everyone loved it!! People even asked to take leftover chicken home!! I highly recommend trying this glaze which is soooo easy. I did spllt my breasts which made them cook even faster.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EinyOpi June 04, 2010

This recipe has nice results. My family enjoyed the chicken. I broiled skinless, boneless chicken instead of grilling it, I think I will try chicken thighs instead next time. I think this will be a regular this summer. thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alwayscookin June 03, 2010

THis is the ONLY chicken recipe my DH uses on the grill. I use this marinade for gatherings, cookouts and am always always asked for this recipe. Thank you for posting this! This is a definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radunka June 02, 2010

We enjoyed this very much. My husband would like me to try it on chicken thighs next time and I will. Because of the monsoon rains here I had to do it in the oven, rather than the grill. I'm anxious to try it on the grill, I think it will carmelized very nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Yia Yia June 02, 2010

i would definitely give this more than five stars if I could! All five of the kids commented on how great this was and my pickiest eater ate the most! I will make this again. Am thinking it would be good on ribs. The only thing I did different was used dried ginger instead of fresh, but will make sure to have the fresh for next time. Loved it!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beverly292 May 03, 2010
Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze