Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on June 24, 2010

      Really good and eassy to do with things that are always in my kitchen. Marinated for about 7-8 hours--delightful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      This is an easy & tasty recipe. I didn't use fresh ginger, but every thing else was followed down the line.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      WOW just wow this has to be the best chicken ever. Everyone in my house hold feel in love with it . THANK YOU

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      This was very good and all the kids liked it and ate it without complaining! I will definitely be grilling these a lot this summer! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Beautiful marinade. *Definitely* refrigerate overnight or as many hours before preparing as possible, to get the marinade to really flavor the chicken. As a matter of personal preference, I used more honey and less mayo than recommended. Great dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Never having used this marinade I decided based on the reviews to use it for a Memorial Day BBQ. Everyone loved it!! People even asked to take leftover chicken home!! I highly recommend trying this glaze which is soooo easy. I did spllt my breasts which made them cook even faster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This recipe has nice results. My family enjoyed the chicken. I broiled skinless, boneless chicken instead of grilling it, I think I will try chicken thighs instead next time. I think this will be a regular this summer. thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      THis is the ONLY chicken recipe my DH uses on the grill. I use this marinade for gatherings, cookouts and am always always asked for this recipe. Thank you for posting this! This is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      We enjoyed this very much. My husband would like me to try it on chicken thighs next time and I will. Because of the monsoon rains here I had to do it in the oven, rather than the grill. I'm anxious to try it on the grill, I think it will carmelized very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

      i would definitely give this more than five stars if I could! All five of the kids commented on how great this was and my pickiest eater ate the most! I will make this again. Am thinking it would be good on ribs. The only thing I did different was used dried ginger instead of fresh, but will make sure to have the fresh for next time. Loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Good flavour, will have to try this one again. Unfortunately ended up having to put them on the Foreman grill - they ended up fairly blackened. Bummer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2010

      This was pretty good, I followed the recipe exactly except using dried ginger instead of fresh. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      Great barbecue glaze for chicken. Just what I was looking for. Will use this often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      Very good chicken.I marinated it overnight and used dried ginger instead of fresh as i did not have on hand.Thanks i will do this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      Fixed this for company and everyone thought it was GREAT! Will make again. Chicken was very moist with such a nice flavor. Not overpowering. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Excellent! We marinated for about 8 hours then also used marinate to baste the chicken breasts as they grilled. Will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      We thought this was excellent. We halved the recipe, and used 1/2 t ground ginger, as we did not have fresh. We also used the mixture as a glaze instead of marinating, basting the chicken with it as it grilled. It turned out amazing, and we will make it the same next time. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I thought this was OK. It tasted more like a ginger chicken than BBQ chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      It was amazing! I only had time to marinate it for 2 hours and it still turned out great. Next time I'm going to marinate it overnight. I can only imagine how amazing it will be with a longer marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      The chicken really turned out nice and juicy. I only had time to marinade it for a couple of hours, but it was amazing still!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    41%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 281.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites