Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze

    Average Rating:

    79 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 79

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2010

      what kind of serving is 43 grams... that is 1 1/2 ounces. Lets be more realistic a 3 ounce portion is Twice the calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was a hit with my DH. I baked it in the oven at 350 for about 50 minutes. I did add salt and pepper before baking. My marinade time was only 1 1/2 hours but it was enough for the flavors to penetrate. I can't wait to try it with an over night marinate! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      This was a really nice recipe. I really liked the ginger flavour! One thing I did change was that I added some hot sauce to the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2006

      My husband is not a chicken fan, but he had seconds (and thirds) from this recipe! It was very tender and had a wonderful flavor. It took about 20-25 minutes to cook...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      This chicken was so moist and flavorful. I marinated it overnight and baked it in the oven for 20 minutes at 350 and then broiled it for a little over 5 minutes. I ran out of honey but used honey barbeque sauce. Thanks Jodie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      This was quite tasty. The ginger really was the trick. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Although the chicken cook up moist, the flavor was lacking. To fix it up a bit, I probably would add a bit more garlic and ginger, plus salt and good shaking of pepper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Very good! I multiplied the recipe to serve 25. Very tasty, easy way to make chicken for a crowd. I put some of the marinade aside before adding the chicken to use as dipping sauce after cooking .

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      Yummy good! I have a huge bagful of frozen boneless, skinless chicken breasts and was looking for a way to broil them that would keep them moist. We love barbecue, and the with addition of the mayo I thought it might work. I followed the recipe, except broiled them instead of grilling, since I didn't have a grill pan that I could use on the bbq grill. The results were great - they were kind of crispy-gooey on the outside and still moist inside. Adding to my recipe box!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      All that sugar has a tendency to burn easily so just watch them carefully on the grill. I pound the breasts to an equal thickness and marinate in a zippered bag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      I used light mayo because that is what I had on hand. I made the marinade in the morning and put the chicken in to soak. For the vegetarians in our family we just brushed it on naked Quorn cutlets while they were grilling. Everyone enjoyed this. There isn't a single left over to put away!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2013

      Nice BBQ flavor on this chicken! I marinated it for about 6 hours and then grilled. I only had 2 chicken breasts but made the full amount of glaze and reserved some before adding the chicken to baste while cooking. Not too sweet, was just perfect with corn on the cob and a baked potato. Made for Name that Ingredient Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Nice & moist! The flavour wasn't as intense as I expected it to be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2012

      These are really good. I love the marinade for these and plan on making often this summer. Thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2011

      Very moist. Good flavor but I thought the mayo and ginger would be quite different from moist barbecue recipes. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2011

      Tryed this the other night was very good thanks.:) Ken

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2011

      I added about 1/2 tsp. of cayenne pepper to the sauce for a little kick. I used Sweet Baby Rays barbecue sauce. Great combination of flavors that added to the taste of the chicken a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      yummy! added all ingredients, did not use the measurements as recommended, and did not marinade...broiled the chicken, came out delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Nice flavor, I wasn't sure about mayo on the grill but it did help keep the chicken nice and moist. I ususally avoid boneless skinless breasts on the grill but they worked with this sauce. Kind of a cross between straight BBQ sauce and a marinade. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Chicken Breast With Barbecue Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 107.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    41%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 281.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 10.7 g
    42%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast fillets

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes