11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty! I prepared mine in the toaster oven first covering with foil, then uncovering to brown, as I would have on a grill. The green onion was a nice change from spicier things like jalapenos, although I did serve mine with a salsa roja/creme fraiche dip that kicked things up a bit. Thanks for sharing-

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau February 05, 2013

Simple & tasty! I did add some taco sauce to the quesadillas before cooking. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nasseh March 06, 2011

Oh so yummy!!! I made this for 1-2 serving, using two 6 inch flour tortillas, the cheeses and scallion, but did half of a previously prepared "Mexican Marinated Chicken Breast". This made a great lunch, served it with some sour cream and salsa and, for me, it served two!! I also did do the grill method. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 February 15, 2011

I much prefer simple quesadillas like this to the "loaded with everything" kind. These made a tasty, quick lunch. I think they'd be even better with corn tortillas. Thanks for posting! Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chocolatl January 20, 2011

Easy and yummy! I used corn tortillas. It was great. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews March 05, 2010

I took "the80s rule" (they do rule, btw--so true!!) idea of making a "taco" with this recipe--beans & taco sauce made a wonderful, flavorful quesadilla (I added some cumin & chili powder for a kick). Thanks to all for sharing some great ideas!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS November 07, 2009

Classic yummy quesadilla sincronizadas! I like to put some black beans and taco sauce in there too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the80srule November 04, 2009

These are seriously good, easy and quick quesadillas that got great reviews from my younger clientele :) I used approx 1/3 cheddar and 2/3 mozzarella and spread a little bit of cream cheese with herbs and spice on one of the tortillas. The broiling method makes them nice and crispy. I will make this again for sure. Made for 1-2-3 Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini November 04, 2009

These were great, and so simple. Used my quesadilla maker. A nice change from a regular grilled cheese -- son loves them :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iewe November 04, 2009

Grilled Quesadillas...one trillion times better than my husbands grilled vienna sausages. ;-) Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 15, 2009
Grilled Cheese Quesadillas