Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Cheese Quesadillas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Cheese Quesadillas

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2013

      Very tasty! I prepared mine in the toaster oven first covering with foil, then uncovering to brown, as I would have on a grill. The green onion was a nice change from spicier things like jalapenos, although I did serve mine with a salsa roja/creme fraiche dip that kicked things up a bit. Thanks for sharing-

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2011

      Simple & tasty! I did add some taco sauce to the quesadillas before cooking. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Oh so yummy!!! I made this for 1-2 serving, using two 6 inch flour tortillas, the cheeses and scallion, but did half of a previously prepared "Mexican Marinated Chicken Breast". This made a great lunch, served it with some sour cream and salsa and, for me, it served two!! I also did do the grill method. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2011

      I much prefer simple quesadillas like this to the "loaded with everything" kind. These made a tasty, quick lunch. I think they'd be even better with corn tortillas. Thanks for posting! Made for Everyday's a Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2010

      Easy and yummy! I used corn tortillas. It was great. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      I took "the80s rule" (they do rule, btw--so true!!) idea of making a "taco" with this recipe--beans & taco sauce made a wonderful, flavorful quesadilla (I added some cumin & chili powder for a kick). Thanks to all for sharing some great ideas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      Classic yummy quesadilla sincronizadas! I like to put some black beans and taco sauce in there too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      These are seriously good, easy and quick quesadillas that got great reviews from my younger clientele :) I used approx 1/3 cheddar and 2/3 mozzarella and spread a little bit of cream cheese with herbs and spice on one of the tortillas. The broiling method makes them nice and crispy. I will make this again for sure. Made for 1-2-3 Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      These were great, and so simple. Used my quesadilla maker. A nice change from a regular grilled cheese -- son loves them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Grilled Quesadillas...one trillion times better than my husbands grilled vienna sausages. ;-) Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Really enjoyed this quesadilla for lunch - I grabbed some green onions from the garden. The onion really added a lot of flavor to the quesadilla - don't know why I'd never thought of it before. Simple, cheesy & delicious! Thanks for sharing! Gnome Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Cheese Quesadillas

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 261.9
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    54%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 41.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 439.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites