Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Cheese French Toast With Bacon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Cheese French Toast With Bacon

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 29, 2008

      I'd never had a savoury French toats before so this was a lovely surprise, I love ham and cheese toasted sandwiches but this just goes that extra step further. Delicous brekky that was most enjoyed. made for ZWT 4.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2003

      This made an excellent Sunday breaky for company. Perfect amount for the 3 of us and enjoyed by all. I made a raspberry sauce for it with some berries from the freezer. Somehow raspberry seemed the perfect match. Didn't have any American cheese, so used sliced Canadian sharp cheddar. Thanks for sharing a very tasty breaky!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Lovely combination of ingredients, super easy to make, and the taste is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Rita!!!! :) These were so fun to make!! And my hubby LOVED them!! (I made him 2!!) Kindof a "Monte Cristo-style" grilled cheese with bacon! AWESOME!!!! :) Thanks so much!! I'll be making these a LOT! ;) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This was a great change-up for me tonight from the usual grillcheese sandwich. I used velveeta cheese and ham. The main difference according to DH was how soft it was than the usual. Thanks Rita~ Made for March Bev. Tag 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      This was shockingly good !!!!!!! I looked at the ingredients and looked again, thought about it and went OH I Don't know if anyone would like that! But on a whim, I was just curious, Wow ! they loved it. One of my sons was here, he said ,Yech, mom why are u putting cheese on the french toast, or else why are u putting egg batter on the grilled cheese? Ha! I made one for him and he loved it, he was sooo shocked ! Who would have thought !! I will be making this often, thanks for a recipe I would have never thought of on my own !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      OMG! I have never put buttermilk in my french toast dip before, just regular milk. These aren't sweet (especially since I used pepper bacon), but they are RICH. I also used cheddar cheese and a dense homemade bread (Zupse Bread Swiss Bread). I think I will have to make these again once I get my hand on a tomato! Yummmy breakfast, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Delicious! This was a hit in my house. Very tasty; I made this for brunch and for ZWT3 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      We had this as a late Breakfast (or Brunch)and they were fabulous! I didn't have any Buttermilk so I just used regular milk and they still came out great! Nice and toasty and cheesy and yum! A keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      This was a nice change from my usual breakfast! I only made one sandwich & used a few tbsp red fat mozz cheese. I also used turkey bacon, egg sub & skim milk-added 1/8 tsp cinn to the batter! I used butter spray, too. I accidently dipped both sides of the bread in the batter before frying, but it worked fine-I just turned it over & added the cheese & bacon & made a sand after both sides were browned. Easy, fast & yummy! Served with sugar free syrup. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      Delicious! I made this for the Zaar World Tour II low fat challenge where we needed to lower the fat. I used egg white, turkey bacon and low fat cheese. It was great! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2006

      Wow, what a breakfast--and easy too. I used pepper jack cheese. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      These were great. So easy to make, and a nice twist. I used sharp cheddar since that was all I had. The boys both drowned thiers in homemade applesauce. I made this for Zaar World Tour 05

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      I tried this today,and my son who would eat dirt before he would consume fresnch toast really like this. I used Brie,feta and jack chese and added thin corned beef. served with fruit perserve on the side. It would be good using different breads such as sliced buguette french bread or rye or pumpernickle breads cut into bight sized portions, served for a brunch buffet with different fillings. Cream cheese and other cheeses melted inside would be good too. The pssibilities are endless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Cheese French Toast With Bacon

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.1
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    49%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 176.0 mg
    58%
    Sodium 675.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 13.1 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes