Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2002

      Splendid! Savory flavor, super easy, crowd pleaser, type of ingredients most keep on hand. I hope everyone tries this recipe. It's a keeper. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      We really enjoy cabbage and tried this a couple of nights ago. It was really great - I baked it in the oven at 425 degrees for 45 minutes. I also opened the packs about half way through cooking time and sprinkled the cabbage with some white vinegar. Closed the packs and finished cooking - absolutely terrific. Thanks for a different, but simple way to do a much maligned veggie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      I have made cabbage in a pan stir fried with bacon, but I have also grilled mine, but not with bacon. LOVED IT! Made it in between Xmas and New Years but it was a last minute decision and it was on my list to rate this, sorry for the delay. I actually did mine for a late lunch with some friends. I had made some grilled brats my friends and I just made (homemade) and onions so what a better side dish. It was GREAT! Definitely on my list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Yummy! Have made often...on grill, and in oven at 400 degrees for 1 hour. I cut into 3 inch chunks, put into individual packets. I add onion slice sometimes. TY for putting here.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Fantastic and I am not really that into cabbage! I used the oven at 400 F and baked longer. I like the burnt edges of roasted vegetables. I did put a light smear of butter on the cabbage wedge before I wrapped the bacon. I tucked some onion slices under the bacon. I sprinkled a little brown sugar on the bacon of my portion for that candied bacon flavor. My BF doesn' like sweet so didn't do his. I'll be passing this one on to my family who loves cabbage.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      This was so good! My kids even ate half a wedge each. I was shocked. I threw it on the grill with the brats, and it was absolutely wonderful to cook the entire meal without heating up the house. My only complaint is that I think my cabbage must have been larger than the OP used. Even after cooking 50 minutes, the inner parts of the wedges were still just a tad to crisp. That's easily remedied, though. Next time, I'll cut the head into 6 wedges instead of 4. I also used turkey bacon this time, and I really don't think it was the best choice. I didn't get that smoky flavor that a lot of the reviews mentioned. I'm going to try it with regular bacon next time. And there will be a next time. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2010

      My husband and I really liked these. The teens wouldn't even try:(
      We had a really large head of cabbage, so I cut in into six pieces. Probably should have increased the salt, pepper, Parm accordingly - would have been just that much better. Will do again. Had this with grilled brats. Yum. Might be nice with a little horseradish sauce, but totally unnecessary.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Before it's over with I will have my husband not only bbqing all the main courses and side dishes, but also the desserts if I have my way. I was, also, wondering if there's a way to char the dishes clean. Made for Alphabet Soup.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      This is a great way to make cabbage. I served it last night with corned beef. Didn't have any bacon, so I just omitted. Also, I baked for 30 mins. in a 425 oven. Perfect! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      Excellent outdoor cooking. It worked out beautifully in 30-35 min. Used dehydrated garlic flakes in place of powder, and skipped the bacon...this time...next time, a different story. This is so easy, good, and practical I don't know why I never thought of it before. Thanks! August 16, 2007: have made this recipe with bacon this time...I'm sorry but I didn't enjoy it as much as without bacon! It became a heavier meal, and the bacon was only half done after 40 min. I'll go back to my original preparation which I enjoy very much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      I have never in my life eaten cabbage that was not part of a cabbage roll. I made this last night and sure am glad I did. It was most excellent. Everybody loved it, no leftovers. I made it as written. Thanks for turning me on to cabbage...Who knew?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Speaking to my 3rd grade niece... "Hey, do you like cabbage?" "NOOO!! ewwwww!!!" This conversation takes place while I cook this recipe. Before I get to the table with the full meal.. "Where is the other half of my cabbage? I want more!" from the same niece. This recipe is a winner. Cheap, easy, and all I ever have to buy for it, is the cabbage. Perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      We made this for our Fathers Day BBQ. Everyone loved it, I used a little more of the cheese and added some montreal grill seasoning, which really made it spicy. We will definitely make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2005

      I have been craving this ever since I seen the recipe and am not disappointed. I grilled pork chops and this was perfect ro grill along with. Thanks for a great recipe. This is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      This is WONDERFUL!! If you lay the bacon on the aluminum foil before you put the cabbage on it is even easier. Then just season and pull the bacon around the wedge.......GREAT

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      My sister made this for our dinner and it was great, even the younger member enjoyed it. Great flavor and so easy to make. The only difference is she baked it in a 350 degree oven. Other than that followed the directions to the letter and wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2013

      Made this this week. Delicious! See my results at http://christispeaks.blogspot.com/2013/06/sunday-sunday.html.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      My husband & I smoked the cabbage instead of grilling. It took a little longer, but the flavor was phenomenal. We placed the cabbage packages on the smoker & smoked them at about 200 to 250 degress for about an hour and a half or until tender. They were excellent!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      This was absolutely delicious. I did make a couple of very small changes. I used bacon bits (not the fake kind) because I didn't have regular bacon and a few shakes of crushed red pepper. Fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2011

      Hubby and I totally loved it! Easy to prepare and YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.4
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    53%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 760.8 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites