Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Buffalo Potato Wedges Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Buffalo Potato Wedges

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 26, 2013

      We loved this...I do have to admit to cheating...I cooked the potato until almost done in the microwave before throwing it on the grill...saved a lot of time...I also cut the recipe down to one large potato for the two of us and it gave us each 4 nice pieces..they had just the right amount of heat but next time I plan to add extra hot sauce...no blue cheese for us...thanks for posting the recipe...made for "I recommend" tag game...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      these are very good, i never thought about grilling directly on the rack but they were easy easy and very flavorfull.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Good stuff. Used large yukon gold potatoes, and added some cayenne pepper as well. Thanks Marie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Very easy and good!! I have made this twice for my family. We like spicy food so I even added a little more red pepper sauce. The creamy texture of the grilled potatoes helps to balance the "heat" of the sauce. If you do not like bleu cheese, ranch dressing or even sour cream is a nice addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2006

      Unfortunately I had to cut back on the hot sauce. I served this to people who think black pepper is scalding hot!!! But I could see the potential and the full potential will be reached next time. Thanks Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Very good! The potatoes cook perfectly & the flavour is just right. It was very convenient to be able to do the potatoes on the grill with the meat instead of running between the stove inside & the bbq outside. My potatoes did get very, very dark but I don't have much experience with the grill. If you're like me, I'd suggest starting the potatoes on the upper rack & watching them very carefully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Very good, but I had a hard time keeping them from burning on the grill for the full 25 minutes. I used jalapeno sauce for the red pepper suace and it added a really nice flavor to it. I'll be making these again, but I might try cooking them a little before I grill them to cut down on the grill time. Thanks Marie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2005

      These are addictive! Made the recipe as written and the potatoes turned out great. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Buffalo Potato Wedges

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 300.1
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    46%
    Total Fat 15.5 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 9.7 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 531.6 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes