Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2009

      WOW! I have always hated sprouts with a passion. Maybe bc my mother boiled them to death? This was a unique and tasty find for me. I would not have even tried this had we not had a guest who loves them and asked me if I would make them for him. Who knew? but then butter and garlic, how could it be anything but yummy? Thanks Nimz for converting me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      NOT for me - gave the sprouts a "too-strong" roasted flavour and the outsides burned very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2013

      Very tasty!! Will make these again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

    • on March 12, 2013

      I like Brussels sprouts too

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2011

      I have used this recipe several times now. It is a delicious and simple way to make brussels sprouts. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      Fantastic! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Made for holiday tag. These lil morsels are like eating candy! My sprouts were fairly small so they cooked right thru without steaming first.I can see how you would want to steam them a little if they were bigger. I loved the grilled flavour and the garlic/onion butter was just so yummy on them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I never would have thought to do brussels sprouts on the grill if I hadn't seen this recipe. They were fantastic. Mine got a little burnt on the outside, but I have to say it added to the flavor! I used fresh spouts and maybe would steam them slightly before grilled as mine were still a little crunchy after 15 minutes. This may be due to the size also. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      I hate brussels sprouts but my husband loves them, so I thought I would make this for him. I was actually suprised though. I didn't think they were all that terrible. (And for me to say that this must be a good recipe!) My husband loved it. The butter/garlic/onion was great. I'm sure I'll be making this again for him! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      My daughter and I love brussel sprouts. Parents would look in amazement at the store when she would literally BEG me to get them. I've tried this several times and I agree, use butter!! I use garlic powder rather than garlic salt as the butter is salted and I add my own sea salt if needed. I also do them under the broiler in the winter instead of grilling. They are fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      I am giving these a 5 stars because I loved them. I loved the change and there is a change compared to boiling or steaming. I was lazy and used spray butter but they turned out just fine. I will say that my husband thought they were more 4 stars. But because I thought they were 10 stars I compromised. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Delicious. I also used 1 tsp olive oil. I didn't skewer them...just put them in the grill pan. UPDATE- Made this again tonight with butter this time, EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      WOWZERS! Oh goodness these were FANTASTIC! I've just recently learned to enjoy brussel sprouts prepared a few ways. This is one of the BEST recipes for them I've tried so far! I think the people who sub olive oil for the butter are crazy...the butter in combo with the garlic salt and onion powder is out of this world! It sinks into the sprouts and makes them so deeply DELICIOUS. I tossed the sprouts with the butter sauce and then put them in a foil bowl under my broiler...it worked great. Thanks for this KEEPER recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      Absolutely fabulous! Even brussel sprout haters will like this. I followed another reviewer and used olive oil, only about 1 tsp for the whole recipe, brushed on before they went on the grill. I also used fresh brussel sprouts and steamed them in the microwave for 2 minutes first. We loved these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      A really good no-fuss summer side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I would have never thought of grilling brussels sprouts on skewers but it worked great, the only change I made was I used olive oil in place of butter and added in some cayenne pepper for heat, we couldn't stop eating these they are so good, what a great idea Nimz, thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Oh my goodness I loved these! What a neat way to serve these veggies. The butter mixture really sends these over the top! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Very tasty. I had to keep the heat very low to prevent flare-ups, but we enjoyed having brussels sprouts "out of season" and I liked the way grilling brought out the flavor. I don't use onion powderregularly so I didn't have any. I put a little fresh onion in the garlic press as a substitute. We also added a dash of lemon juice at the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (25 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.1
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    96%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 102.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites