Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 15, 2012

      Oh wow, wow, wow! These pork chops are soooooooooo good. I did make a couple of substitutions: I used bone-in pork chops (personal preference) and I used pineapple juice instead of apple juice because that was what I had on hand. I grilled the pork chops on my Cuisinart grill because it was too cold to grill outside. The glaze for the pork chops is outstanding...it really made this whole dish. I will be making this recipe often in the future. Made for Make My Recipe Reunion Tag Game December 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      Wow! The flavor of this sauce was great. I sometimes found it hard to keep pork chops moist, but this marinade really worked, and tasted fabulous too. I actually ended up pouring some of the sauce over some couscous too! I accidentally added the cornstarch before bringing the liquid to a boil, so I waited until it was almost boiling and then added the water, and it was just fine...no lumps and thickened just right. Oh, I used a half batch of marinade for 4 small chops. This one is going into my 10 star cookbook! UPDATE: I decided to make this again tonight but had no apple juice in the house, so I subbed a wheat beer. Wonderful flavor this way too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      So easy but one you could use as part of a selection for a summer BBQ for friends & family. I did add 1tsp crushed ginger & 1tsp of crushed garlic to the sauce just before basting the meat. This kicked it up a little more to offset the sweetness. My DH who doesn't normally like sweet sauces thought this was great. I also plan to use the same sauce on some grilled chicken.....I am sure it will work well. :) Made for Aus/NZ sap September 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      I used pork tenderloin instead of pork chops. I used splenda brown sugar. This glaze gave the pork a wonderful taste. Thanks Lauralie :) made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      These were outstanding! I halved the recipe, as I only had 4 chops. I also subbed pineapple juice for the apple juice, as that is what I had on hand. The tasty pork chop morsels were gone so fast, I couldn't believe it! The sauce was awesome for dipping the pork in, also. I will certainly be making these again; I may try this on chicken next time, too! Thanks for sharing, Lauralie! Made for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      I am so glad I made these to bring them to others attention! These are awesome chops with an Asian flair goin on! I loved the ginger soy mix and with the apple juice and sugar it was just awesome! I had Balsamic and Brown Sugar Roasted Carrots and Linda's Asian Coleslaw as sides and it was a great meal! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Lauralie! Made for 123 Hit Wonders 4/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was delicious! I did add a few extra ingredients cause I marinated my pork chops before grilling and basted during grilling. I added one drop of maple and cherry extract (each) and 1 Tbs. minced garlic, dash of cloves, and a dash of smoke flavoring. It was great!! DH said I did a great job grilling these chops. Grilling time I used, was 40 minutes on low setting turning every 10 minutes. Perfect for our grill, made the chops tender and flavorable. Thank you for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2006

      These were very good Lori! I had 3 bonless chops and what I thought were chops turned out to be tenderloin pieces. I slow cooked them all on the grill then basted them. Watch when basting as it will burn with all the brown sugar. The sauce is great, we had it with mashed potatoes. The leftovers sat in the fridge with the sauce and the longer they sat the better they got! We had the leftovers chopped up and stir fried with some rice for a quick lunch. I think that next time I make these I will make the sauce without cooking it and marinade the chops in it for an hour then cook the chops and boil the sauce. Thanks for a awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.7
     
    Calories from Fat 197
    43%
    Total Fat 21.9 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 123.9 mg
    41%
    Sodium 263.0 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.4 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 40.2 g
    80%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites