Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Bratwurst Supper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bratwurst Supper

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 03, 2010

      Absolutely the best! I followed this exactly. Didn't change one thing. Threw this on the grill in the late afternoon, and by 1 hour later, had din/din on the table. Loved the use of mushrooms, potatoes, garlic and bratwurst! They should all be this lovely to devour! Made for ZWT 6 Zee Zesty! June 3rd 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      DELICIOUS! Omitted mushrooms, since I don't like them. I do like veggies and think I will add more onion, garlic, and maybe a bell pepper too next time. Thought only 2 Tbsp of butter wouldn't be enough liquid/oil for the whole thing but didn't take into account the grease from the brats. I didn't find it too salty from the onion soup mix, but also didn't add any extra salt. Didn't use rice as it seemed like enough food for just my bf and I. I also followed a previous review and baked it in the over (400 for 40 min covered, then uncovered for 15 min) YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      Super Yummy!! I've made this twice now & will be making so many more times. The first time I had so many veggies, I ended up making 2 packets & cooked one in the oven (about 1 hour at 400 degrees, covered). The second time I just dumped everything in a 9X13 pan, mixed it up, covered it with foil & threw it on the grill. 40 minutes was perfect, after 20 minutes I rotated the pan & stirred it. I've put green, red & orange peppers, canned mushrooms, broccoli...it's so versatile, which makes it a perfect summer recipe!! Love it, thank you for sharing this recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      Wonderful! First tasted this recipe when a friend brought it to a church potluck. Ingredients remain same, but I cooked this in a covered roasting pan: 1 hr. at 400 degrees. Stir gently and bake uncovered for 15 additional minutes. No rice (rice AND potatoes?!) Next time I may add about 1/2 bell pepper cut into thin slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      Hubby really liked this. Will definitely make again. Made for ZWT 6 Queens of Quisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Loved it! I was really impressed with the flavor, especially the mushrooms - delicious! I was worried about it being too salty, so I only used half the onion soup mix and it was perfect for us. I wrapped the dinner in foil but then cooked in the crockpot on low for about 9 hours. Next time I'm going to use twice as many mushrooms...maybe more...they were really good :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      This was good, not spectacular. Too much meat. Very easy to make. My kids didn't care for it. I will make this when we go camping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      This one didn't go over so well. Apartment living means no grill so I followed advice on oven cooking. Vegetables were waaay undercooked. Not sure if temp should be lowered with longer cook times or not, but 45 min at 400 didn't work for us. No time to put back into oven so ate it "crispy". Don't think we will try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      Nimz this was amazing! I used Johnsonville cheese brats and had regular soy sauce on hand so used that. I would prefer the lite as you have in the ingredient list as ours was just a bit on the salty side but still very good. Didnt make the rice but would love to try it without the potatoes and an oriental blend frozen vege. Thanks hon for posting, made and reviewed for the Alphabet Cookbook Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      we liked it! Did it on the stove top, brats in the pan first with some water, added the rest, included some garlic, simmered it up til we were ready and splashed a tiny bit of red wine on top, it was great. Skipped the rice, just dished it out in big stew type bowls. Bread and salad, a home run. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      My family loved this, it was very yummy! I loved this because it was so easy to throw together! My family loves brats and this was a great and different way to eat them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      DH and I loved this meal. I added some yellow beans to the mix. We'll be having this again. Thanks Nimz

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      Very good - we made this in the oven too, using regular white potatoes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      Great weeknight dinner! Incredibly easy and very tasty, too. Some mixed herbs might be a nice addition. I also made it in the oven, 45 mins in 400F uncovered, turned once. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      WOW - I love brats - Johnsonville is the best in my opinion and this made all the veggies taste like brats! Next time I'll use regular carrots chunked instead of baby because they soaked up a bit too much salt, but still yummy. I baked in ofen for 1 hour and 15 minutes at 350 because we didn't want to get the grill going. Definite keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      Very nice recipe. I baked it in the oven, as it was just a little to cold to fire up the BBQ today. I didn't have red spuds on hand, so I used white. Otherwise I made the recipe as it was written. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      This was very good! I too was not able to use the grill. So I put the bag on a cookie sheet in the oven, temp at 400 for 45 minutes, turning once at 25 minutes. Great easy meal,no pans to wash! The brats were cooked to perfection and the flavors were pleasing. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Everything about this recipe is great. Easy, no dishes -you can eat this right from the foil and it is so good! A great camping meal also--

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2006

      Outstanding! This will become a regular family meal. It is so fast and easy to put together. The vegetables soak up all of the wonderful juices from the meat, butter, onion soup mix, soy sauce, and garlic. Oh Yum! Red potatoes were an excellent choice as they kept their shape, but were as soft as butter. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe! Nick's Mom Edited 9-9 to add.. Thanks to our local weather man being only 50 percent right last night, our storm cell arrived 3 hours early just as I was getting the foil packet ready for the grill. I heated the oven to 400 degrees and emptied the foil packet contents in my large turkey roasting pan. Baked at 400 for 40 minutes, stirred gently and baked uncovered an additional 15 minutes. Just as delicious as on the grill. Now I can make this all winter long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2006

      This is a must try dish. I would give it 10 stars. So easy to make, no pans to wash, just throw the foil away. The flavors are perfect. I'm sure you could use other sausage in this dish. The dish maked enough to feed my family of 6. Thank you for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bratwurst Supper

    Serving Size: 1 (538 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 852.1
     
    Calories from Fat 503
    59%
    Total Fat 55.9 g
    86%
    Saturated Fat 20.7 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 141.1 mg
    47%
    Sodium 2402.2 mg
    100%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 30.3 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites