Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Bourbon Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bourbon Salmon

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 02, 2002

      This melts in your mouth! I served this to my Book Club and they loved it! My only suggestion would be to "watch" the amount of marinade the recipe makes; I adjusted the recipe for 6 people and had a TON more marinade than I needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2013

      Yummy and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Loved this! I'm not a fish/seafood lover, but hubby is and I still loved it. I cooked it on a cedar plank and it was terrific. The only change I made was to take the marinade, add cornstarch, and cook in a small skillet to thicken. Served this to pour over salmon at the table. MMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2010

      Delicious!! We made this for a birthday dinner for my dad, who loves fish. I doubled the recipe and marinated the salmon for maybe 2 hours and the only change we made was to grill it on cedar planks. It got rave reviews and I would definitely make this again! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      Boy! was this good!!! Made this recipe for 4th of July for 10 people and it drew raves!! Everyone commented on how much they liked the sweetness of the pineapple taste. Of course, like others have suggested, I marinated for 3 days AND used more bourbon (about 3 ounces), and sesame oil. One additional touch, I cooked the filets on cedar planks on my gas bbq. Result -- FANTASTIC!! Served with my Corn-Tomato-and-Black-Bean-Salsa. Made a big hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      I have made this many times but finally had to comment. My family loves this. My daughter would never even touch any fish until i made this. I like using orange juice instead of the pineapple. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight for my wife, and her boss and his wife. They all loved it, They dine in some pretty fancy restaurants and they were impressed. Followed recipe but took advice from one review to marinate for several days WOW !!! Served with baked sweet potato and Brussels Sprouts #378366. Dessert was a Chocolate Carmel Bar. Bill K #1440799

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      This was really good. I marinated it for two days, and as others suggested, added a *bit* more bourbon! ;) The flavor was still very mild, but it complemented the salmon nicely. Yum! I would give it 5 stars, rest of the family said it was good but they wished the marinade had a deeper flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      Very good, but needs to marinate several hours, one hour is just not enough to really get the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      This is the exact recipe that Lone Star uses. The only difference is that they marinade for three days. YUMMY! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      This was AWESOME! I grilled this on a cedar plank for about 25 minutes, and it was theeee best salmon I've ever had! The family also gobbled this up, no complaints. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      I made this last week with Copper River salmon. At first I was concerned with the amount of oil called for because salmon is quite oily naturally but it worked out fine. I may never prepare salmon any other way again...it was that delicious! It's just the perfect light accent to the freshness of the fish...thanks for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      Have made this a few times now. Doesn't matter about the juice, use OJ if no pineapple. I added extra bourbon or JD. I also used sesame oil instead of veg. Grated ginger is great too. I also added cornstarch to reserve, heated and served it over top the salmon. You can do so much with this as a base. GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This was WONDERFUL!!! I've never had Salmon, and my husband found this recipe & tried it....I couldn't stop taking "just one more bite"! We will definitely be making this again & again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      I scaled this down for one and it came out very nicely! I served with corn on the cob and fresh sliced ripe tomatoes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      I took the advice of Girl Friday and increased the bourbon quite a bit. I really wanted that flavor to come through. It turned out great, slightly carmelized on the outside, tender and delicious on the inside. This is a great marinade for fish, but would also be good for chicken or pork. Served with balsamic asparagus, cinnamon-butter yeast rolls, and roasted herb potatoes. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Wonderful marinade. I used my sealing machine to marinade in 10+ minutes. My son and I both loved it -- and I generally do not eat fish. I had about 1.6lbs of salmon cut into 4 filets. The recipe here was sufficient for that. I pan cooked for 8 minutes on each side starting with skin side down. I still spooned some marinade over the filets and covered while they cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      This was good, but with all of the other strong flavors, I couldn't taste any bourbon at all. I think next time I will increase the amount of bourbon in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2006

      absolutely delicious. A big hit and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2004

      I really love salmon and I\\\'m always looking for new ways to make it. The salmon has a much better flavor if you marinade for SEVERAL hours or overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bourbon Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 429.3
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    67%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 590.3 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes