22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This melts in your mouth! I served this to my Book Club and they loved it! My only suggestion would be to "watch" the amount of marinade the recipe makes; I adjusted the recipe for 6 people and had a TON more marinade than I needed.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Glenda4 June 02, 2002

Have made this a few times now. Doesn't matter about the juice, use OJ if no pineapple. I added extra bourbon or JD. I also used sesame oil instead of veg. Grated ginger is great too. I also added cornstarch to reserve, heated and served it over top the salmon. You can do so much with this as a base. GREAT recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
989327 January 24, 2009

Yummy and easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkdowner July 06, 2013

Loved this! I'm not a fish/seafood lover, but hubby is and I still loved it. I cooked it on a cedar plank and it was terrific. The only change I made was to take the marinade, add cornstarch, and cook in a small skillet to thicken. Served this to pour over salmon at the table. MMMM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dillywho October 19, 2012

Delicious!! We made this for a birthday dinner for my dad, who loves fish. I doubled the recipe and marinated the salmon for maybe 2 hours and the only change we made was to grill it on cedar planks. It got rave reviews and I would definitely make this again! Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TnuSami October 10, 2010

Boy! was this good!!! Made this recipe for 4th of July for 10 people and it drew raves!! Everyone commented on how much they liked the sweetness of the pineapple taste. Of course, like others have suggested, I marinated for 3 days AND used more bourbon (about 3 ounces), and sesame oil. One additional touch, I cooked the filets on cedar planks on my gas bbq. Result -- FANTASTIC!! Served with my Corn-Tomato-and-Black-Bean-Salsa. Made a big hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NICK SUHADOLNIK July 08, 2010

I have made this many times but finally had to comment. My family loves this. My daughter would never even touch any fish until i made this. I like using orange juice instead of the pineapple. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hottpepper June 08, 2010

Made this for dinner tonight for my wife, and her boss and his wife. They all loved it, They dine in some pretty fancy restaurants and they were impressed. Followed recipe but took advice from one review to marinate for several days WOW !!! Served with baked sweet potato and Brussels Sprouts #378366. Dessert was a Chocolate Carmel Bar. Bill K #1440799

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkreher2003 February 15, 2010

This was really good. I marinated it for two days, and as others suggested, added a *bit* more bourbon! ;) The flavor was still very mild, but it complemented the salmon nicely. Yum! I would give it 5 stars, rest of the family said it was good but they wished the marinade had a deeper flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gatorbek February 15, 2010

Very good, but needs to marinate several hours, one hour is just not enough to really get the flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lakehouse January 27, 2010
Grilled Bourbon Salmon