Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-31 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2008

      WOW! I used the crockpot like the reviewer below and boy was I pleased with this recipe. Because of the small size of the corckpot, I did not add the water, just the other ingredients. Like below Id probably use less (or low sodium) soy and a bit more brown sugar. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      i made this recipe in the crock pot. just added some beef bouillion cubes & water. next time i'll use low-sodium soy. but it was a 10!!! everyone loved it, both younger kids, 15 yr old, dh & employee! great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. I marainated only 10 hours, 1 pork tenderloin. After dumping in all that pepper, I have to admit, I had second thoughts (and I love pepper), but it worked wonderfully. This truly has a great flavor and exterior texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2008

      Great, people have asked me for these again after trying them the first time. I used the left over marinade as a gravy too which works really well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Fabulous taste. I used 2" thick chops, followed directions by marinating then at least 12 hours in a plastic bag and then grilled them on the BBQ. The chops were very tender and very tasty. My husband and the guests ate every last bite. Will use this recipe again for chicken and steak. Wonderful!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      This is absolutely an OUTSTANDING recipe! I love it! and whenever I ask family when they come over if they want these marinated porkchops, they get excited, knowing that I use this recipe. Everyone I know that has tried this has always asked me for the recipe and told me to never stop making it. This recipe made me love pork chops again! Thank you so much for putting this recipe up. (I even use it on Steaks!) Stephanie Campeau

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Maybe you need to use thick pork chops,but I used about 1/2 inch thick ones, marinated them longer than 12 hours and my husband didn't even know they were marinated and said they were tough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

    • on September 26, 2006

      i had very little time to marinate these, b/c i just found the recipe today, and made it today.. anyway, they were awesome - we should have taken a picture b/c they were so pretty... we used bone in pork chops - don't salt before putting them on the grill - this is a redundant step as there is plenty of sodium in the soy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      I picked this recipe to use up the remainder of a bottle of Southern Comfort and I'm glad I did. Even though I only marinated the 5 pork chops for 3 hours they were still delicious--I think if I marinated them the whole time, they would have been wonderfully flavorful and tender. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      I used this marinade for 24 hours on 2" think Iowa cut pork chops and broiled them for 10 minutes per side on a low broil. This marinade gave a nice, light BBQ flavor and the chops were very juicy! (Even after being in the freezer for 6 months!) Next time, I will use thinner chops (but sometimes you just have to use what you have!) With thinner chops, this would be a 5 * recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.5
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    51%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 951.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes