Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2010

      Excellent marinade! I did the tenderloin option, and placed them in a grill basket attachment on my rotisserie. They cooked in about 20 minutes. Used Jack Daniel's for the bourbon. Nice combination of flavors. I think this would be good on chicken thighs also, or boneless country spareribs. Made for Grilling tag game at Kittencalskitchen.com.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I tried this recipe this week-end with pork tenderloins. I didn't change anything except to add more brown sugar & garlic. What can I say, the meat was incredibly tender and flavorful. We like it so much we heated up the marinade to make sure it was safe and to use with the meat. This deserves more than 5 stars for sure. Thank you, thank you! UPDATE - Made this again (still love it). I use the low sodium soy sauce and don't add any other salt. That way people can add salt to their dish as they like. I have to keep on the low sodium side of recipes. Thanks! UPDATE: Made this for my sister & her husband. He has health issues and any meat he eats has to be really tender. Cooked it in the crockpot this time is absolutely melted in our mouths. Another convert!! Thank you again and again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      This was so good, at 9:00 at night I had to yell at the boys to not eat anymore (they each had 4 chops for dinner) so Dad could have for lunch. Went out and bought more pork chops, marinated them then froze so we can have anytime without waiting a day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      If I could have given this 10 stars I would have!!! I left the pork chops in the marinade overnight and all the next day...because we are working in the fields and grilling is the easiest at 10 pm when you are very tired! I followed the recipe to the "T" and they were incredibly good! I chose this recipe because I have faith in all your recipes and I knew it would be really good!!! Thanks Kittencal! It really made our work day end pleasantly! Jelly :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      This was a very moist pork chop! I made two changes to the recipe- first, I cut the marinade in half and used for 4 chops that were just under 3/4 inch thick. Second, I used regular soy sauce instead of low sodium. DO NOT make the mistake of using regular soy sauce. It will be too salty. I'll be enjoying this again, thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      I used pork tenderloin, and marinated it over night. It was easy to throw it on the grill. What great flavors, and so tender. I will make this again!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2006

      I have made this twice now. Excellent recipe! Both time's I have made it using Pork Tenderloins. I just love this. Everyone should try it. I marinated overnight. Comes out moist, juicy and tender with a wonderful flavor!Thanks, Kittencal for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2013

      What a wonderful marinade! I marinated for a day and then froze for later use. I used bone-in 1" pork chops. These tasted like a steak house chop, so good. Thank you for an easy marinade and how wonderful to have on hand after a busy day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      everyone loved! Even the boy whol just told me that he hated pork chops! thanks for a wonderful family supper Kittencal! Really yummy! Marinaded for a little more than 12 hours. May half pepper next time. Used heaping tablespoons of garlic and brown sugar. Used low sodium soy sauce and may slightly reduce worcestershire next time as well. Next time I plan on making a reduction sauce with the marinade. Will be using for a go to pork chop recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Delicious!! Marinated over night and made in broiler, about 12 minutes. Perfect combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Good marinade for pork chops.I did not have bourbon and made the substitution suggested and marinated them overnight.Thanks Kittencal for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Best recipe for marinated pork chops I've tried. Use it weekly. FANTASTIC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Oh, what a meal! I made these for dinner tonight & they were fabulous. Only got to marinate for a half hour, so can imagine how spectacular they would have been after 12 hours. The only change I made was to use a little less garlic. Will certainly be making these again soon. Made for ZWT5 by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

    • on February 17, 2009

      This was extremely good. I would say excellent but it was very salty. Reminds me of burbon chicken. The smell of the marinade, alone, drove us crazy. The only changes I made were: I used boneless pork tenderloin instead of chops, I didn't salt it, I used 1/2 tsp. of black pepper instead of 2 tbsp. (sounded like too much) and I roasted it in the oven in the marinade (because I was afraid it would dry out otherwise). I turned it over about every 30 minutes because it was, indeed, drying out. I will definitly be making this again but I plan to cut the soy to 1/2 c. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      We made this and thought the fresh ginger was that extra special something that made these great. Thanks, for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      OMG we loved these. Granted, we marinated them for 2 days! LOL honestly, any more than 2 days and it probably would have been too potent. We even made chicken with the marinade the next night! Very very good. Kudos Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Another Kittencal winner. Changed servings to 4 chops and used one tenderloin. Marinated 22 hours, turning throughout the day. Didn't add the extra salt. Used ginger powder. Grilled 15 minures per side on a 400 degree gas grill. Served with Chilean Cilantro Salsa (Pebre), grilled corn and asparagus. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

    • on June 15, 2008

      Well, Kitten, this was one of your recipes I had chosen to make for Father's Day this year! Thanks for posting this on my thread! This was heavenly and so decadent! You always have the best recipes!! We all just LOVED these chops!! I did not change or substitue anything and they were just fantabulous! These, along with a new grill for hubby, he said, made the best Father's Day, so thank you SO much from all of us over here in GA!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 370.5
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    51%
    Total Fat 21.1 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 75.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 951.6 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 24.0 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites