33 Reviews

Excellent marinade! I did the tenderloin option, and placed them in a grill basket attachment on my rotisserie. They cooked in about 20 minutes. Used Jack Daniel's for the bourbon. Nice combination of flavors. I think this would be good on chicken thighs also, or boneless country spareribs. Made for Grilling tag game at Kittencalskitchen.com.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Outta Here August 15, 2010

I tried this recipe this week-end with pork tenderloins. I didn't change anything except to add more brown sugar & garlic. What can I say, the meat was incredibly tender and flavorful. We like it so much we heated up the marinade to make sure it was safe and to use with the meat. This deserves more than 5 stars for sure. Thank you, thank you! UPDATE - Made this again (still love it). I use the low sodium soy sauce and don't add any other salt. That way people can add salt to their dish as they like. I have to keep on the low sodium side of recipes. Thanks! UPDATE: Made this for my sister & her husband. He has health issues and any meat he eats has to be really tender. Cooked it in the crockpot this time is absolutely melted in our mouths. Another convert!! Thank you again and again!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Equusjoy June 20, 2009

This was so good, at 9:00 at night I had to yell at the boys to not eat anymore (they each had 4 chops for dinner) so Dad could have for lunch. Went out and bought more pork chops, marinated them then froze so we can have anytime without waiting a day!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeromesherri June 14, 2009

Jack Daniels is not a bourbon. It is a whiskey. Buffalo Trace, Wild Turkey, Four Roses etc are Bourbons

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill C. June 06, 2015

If I could have given this 10 stars I would have!!! I left the pork chops in the marinade overnight and all the next day...because we are working in the fields and grilling is the easiest at 10 pm when you are very tired! I followed the recipe to the "T" and they were incredibly good! I chose this recipe because I have faith in all your recipes and I knew it would be really good!!! Thanks Kittencal! It really made our work day end pleasantly! Jelly :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotPepperRosemaryJelly May 31, 2009

This was a very moist pork chop! I made two changes to the recipe- first, I cut the marinade in half and used for 4 chops that were just under 3/4 inch thick. Second, I used regular soy sauce instead of low sodium. DO NOT make the mistake of using regular soy sauce. It will be too salty. I'll be enjoying this again, thanks so much for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH March 17, 2009

I used pork tenderloin, and marinated it over night. It was easy to throw it on the grill. What great flavors, and so tender. I will make this again!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cul_de_sac_Barbie June 14, 2007

I have made this twice now. Excellent recipe! Both time's I have made it using Pork Tenderloins. I just love this. Everyone should try it. I marinated overnight. Comes out moist, juicy and tender with a wonderful flavor!Thanks, Kittencal for posting.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas October 01, 2006

Great flavor and very easy !!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa P October 10, 2015

What a wonderful marinade! I marinated for a day and then froze for later use. I used bone-in 1" pork chops. These tasted like a steak house chop, so good. Thank you for an easy marinade and how wonderful to have on hand after a busy day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JenzyGirl June 26, 2013
Grilled Bourbon-Marinated Pork Chops or Pork Tenderloins