Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Bourbon Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bourbon Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2011

      Delicious!
      I made an after-grilling glaze that went perfectly with it.
      I doubled the bourbon and brown sugar, added some clover honey, then divided the mixture. I used just enough of the mixture to heavily coat the chicken breast tenders, and turned them every 10 minutes for about 45 minutes.
      I sauteed some thick sliced, fresh portabello mushrooms in butter to about half well done, then added the rest of the mixture along with about about 1/3 cup of water plus some corn starch to thicken.
      When the grilled chicken was done, I poured the bourbon-mushroom glaze over the top prior to serving.
      This was so awesome!!!!
      The reason I doubled the bourbon, sugar, and added honey was because the original mixture was too salty. The results were not an overpowering, but smooth and flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Very, Very good! I lightly scored the chicken (as RiffRaff taught me) and let them marinate all day, then grilled them up outside. They were great with rice and a peapod/mushroom stir-fry. I'll definitely make these again. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Not having planned ahead, I had only about 45 minutes to let this marinade. The chicken was still very good and moist. I was concerned that the bourbon flavor might be too strong, but it wasn't. Thanks for this yummy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      A wonderful way to cook chicken!! I used bone-in breasts and marinated all day. The flavors were subtle yet very tasty! I am not a bourbon drinker and still found this dish 100% DELICIOUS! Thanks for sharing Luvs2cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Great! Its a winner. Its yummy and easy 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      This is a wonderful marinade. Very flavorful and the chicken was so moist. My family loved this, even my mother visiting raved about the chicken. Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      LOVED, LOVED, LOVED THIS!!!!! I used this recipe to marinade and prebake chicken. Then used Lvs2cook Grilled Bourbon Chicken #2 recipe to put the prebaked chicken on the grill. Both were absolutely amazing recipes. Thank you!!!!! Roxie, Mission Viejo, CA Rmsorchid@cox.net

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2006

      This was a very flavorful marinade. My family devoured the chicken and gave this recipe 2-thumbs up!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bourbon Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 367.7
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    28%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 108.9 mg
    36%
    Sodium 873.6 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 37.5 g
    75%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes