Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Bourbon Buffalo Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bourbon Buffalo Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2008

      This recipe was the perfect subsitute for one of my favorite foods: fried, spicy, so-bad-for-me hot wings! We skipped the salad and ate the chicken by itself, with low-fat ranch and an extra side of Frank's for me. This was a wonderful, low-fat main dish! I used an indoor grill (George Foreman-style), so we missed out on that great grill flavor, but this chicken was still awesome! BF has requested I make this again soon! Thanks, Mama!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2013

      We really enjoyed this salad. No croutons, but I did use all of the veggies. Used a yellow pepper for contrast to make it extra pretty. I used whiskey, but didn't really think you could taste it. (I actually discovered it was blackberry whiskey, so maybe the subtlety was a good thing.) I was out of seasoned salt, so I sprinkled some on before grilling after I mixed some up. This marinated for about 7 hours, but I might try for overnight next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Fast, Easy, and absolutely DELICIOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      I prepared the chicken portion to serve without the salad. We let it marinate over night and it still didn't really absorb into the chicken. The hot sauce overpowered the bourbon taste. It also didn't look anything like the picture. The sauce was really runny and never stuck to the chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      This chicken was absolutely awesome. I cannot speak for the salad, as I just marinated the chicken and put it on skewers for the grill. We dipped it in ranch dip, but it was OH SO GOOD just by itself. I used Jack Daniels and Franks Hot Sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      Great salad! It was mother approved.... and thats a bigger deal than being kid approved LOL! I knew I would loe this shicken so I made the amount of chicken stated but only made 2 serving of salad. I think I may make some sort of chicken tacos out of the left over breast tomorrow. I'll let you know how that goes! Made for ZWT 3!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      Delicious salad, cool greens and blue cheese with the spicy chicken was a great combination. Made Chunky Blue Cheese Salad Dressing for the dressing. Thanks for sharing a refreshing recipe. Vicki

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      Fabulous salad! I let the chicken marinate for about 5-6 hours. The chicken was not as hot as I thought it would be and it did not bother the heat-haters of the house. I went a little heavy on the bourbon.... because you can never have enough bourbon and I used Texas Pete Hot Sauce. Ranch dressing topped our salads and there was not one speck left. Thanks mama! You Rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      I tried it and it was really good. I let it marinate overnight. In fact, not on purpose but it ended up marinating for a few days. I used lemon juice and a mexican hot sauce. I didn't do the salad part. I just ate the chicken with cheese in a sundried tomato wrap. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      Entire family LOVED this one tonight!! made as directed ( no celery though, I don't care for it much and they didn't know it was missing!). I marinated overnight and BOY, is this tasty!! Dh raved - he loves hot wings - such as Hooters buffalo or hot wings, and says the chicken by itself was as flavorful as their wings at their best! (A high compliment in deed from DH!). ;) A big family pleaser - thanks for another great busy night dinner that keeps me from working in the kitchen all night!! Two thumbs up!! **We also used the blue cheese version and bourbon, with a slightly heavy hand, BTW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bourbon Buffalo Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (446 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 219.4
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    72%
    Total Fat 2.3 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 82.2 mg
    27%
    Sodium 515.0 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes