12 Reviews

Super easy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO May 22, 2011

We have been grilling our peppers like this for years. So easy, so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl November 24, 2008

PERFECTION! There is nothing else to add, just grilled heaven on a plate in the hot summertime when you are celebrating the season and all the bountiful produce of the warm months. This is now my go to for peppers in the summer (actually thru out the year...these babies are ready in about 7 minutes total, why would i ever go back to roasting them which takes so much longer?)...yippee! tx so much!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Liza at Food.com July 29, 2008

Nice and simple - with full, pure flavor. Like other reviewers, I added some garlic powder. I found it very time consuming to brush all the pepper strips with oil on both sides (I used six big bell peppers - green, red, and yellow), so next time, I'll just throw all the strips in one or two big ziploc gallon bags, add my oil, salt, pepper, and garlic, and shake to distribute evenly. Despite the caveat to season the peppers LIGHTLY, I ended up adding a lot more salt to really pull out the flavor. Great with grilled salmon and Wild Rice Casserole(Wild Rice Casserole)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahwilkerson June 12, 2007

Yum. I used salt and pepper, and a bit of garlic powder on red and orange bell peppers. These were a colorful and tasty side to our dinner. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yogiclarebear March 27, 2007

I'm on the strictest diet imaginable and if it were not for simple, flavorful recipes like this, I would have gone crazy. Completely delicious and healthy as a snack or a side dish--Perfect when thrown in with grilled shrimp tossed over fresh spinich!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lec9a March 19, 2007

Very good! Only change, I didn't use black peppper, and couldn't use grill, so I did them in pan on stove top. I used long Italian hot peppers whole, and also Italian frying peppers with seeds & tops removed. Love these in fried chicken cutlet sandwich or sliced roast beef sandwiches!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefRed February 08, 2007

Very nice and very colorful with the right choices. I will add some herbs next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sugarpea October 20, 2005

This is so very simple and goes well with any grilled meat or fish. I chose to sprinkle with a bit of Herbs de Provence. Thank you D.M. for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ October 01, 2005

I did this with red and green peppers, also throwing in some thinly sliced yellow squash. Delicious. So simple, yet wonderful flavor. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 August 09, 2005
Grilled Bell Peppers