Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Beer Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Beer Chicken

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2013

      Very good! The chicken was tender and moist. Since we are not beer drinkers, I had purchased a can just to try it in this recipe. The flavor was very good and next time I make it, I will also cut back on the butter. We used chicken breast. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

      I ended up using chicken drumsticks ( our favorite cut and budget friendly) and only made half the marinade... after reading the reviews I decided to cut down on the amount of butter and lemon juice... I think I used two large juicy lemons and only 2-3 TBS of butter... I added both granulated garlic and minced fresh since we love garlic. The butter thickened up immediately after adding in the beer so I massaged the legs with it before letting it marinate for 4 hours. We ran out of gas on our grill so I had to broil these in the oven. They had a lovely lemon-y beer taste and crispy skin. I know they would be even better on the grill so we will be making them again soon... thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I did half the recipe (half the marinade) But I think there was too much marinade. Next time I'll reduce the marinade. For half the marinade, it was 3/4 cup lemon juice but I used only 1/2 cup which was perfect. I used a Stella Artois beer. But next time I'll use a stronger beer. I used garlic in a jar. And since I don't have lemon pepper, I omitted it. The taste is wonderful. We all loved it. Thanks Kit. Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      The first time I made this chicken there was some thing missing. Tasted something dissatisfying. There was too much butter to be put in. I put in 1/2 cups of lemon juice. One bottle of Samuel Adams original beer. 1 teaspoon garlic salt. 2 tablespoons fresh garlic. 1 teaspoon lemon pepper. With six chicken breasts. The second time was the best because I made it different. Made some changes. I made 6 chicken, left it marinating for 2 hours (I was just running out of time and I and my husband where very hungry, but if you can leave it overnight the better it will tastes). 2 or 3 tablespoons of butter. Did not put in lemon juice. 1 teaspoon garlic salt 1 tablespoon fresh garlic 1 teaspoon lemon pepper. For the beer I use one bottle of Samuel Adams Cranberry Lambic. And I baked it for 50 minutes. It was so tender and juicy, the flavor was so so so good. This beer chicken tastes so good, so far this is the best beer chicken I have made. If you want to make something out of your imagination, make this beer chicken. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      I made this for dinner last night and the only change that I made was to cut the recipe in half. This was delicious, loved the lemon flavor!!! It is simple, quick and tasty chicken dish!!! i served this with your Cheesy Potatoes and Onions for the Grill and corn on the cob. Thanks for a great meal!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      I have made a variation of this for years but never added lemon juice to the marinade. The beer lemon combo is quite perky! The beer I had on hand was Killian's Red so I also got a hint of raspberry flavor. Finished off on an indoor contact grill, a great, easy dinner. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      As my husband was grilling the boneless skinless chicken breast he said they would be all dried out. To his surprise these were the most tender flavorful chicken breast he has ever grilled, he was amazed. Thank you for a great recipe. We will make this easy recipe often this summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2005

      I used chicken tenderloin in this marinade but figured a marinade is a marinade. This was excellent!!! The chicken had an excellent flavor. I used a Corona for beer. Don't know if that had an impact but it was all I had in the fridge and I know it goes well with citrus flavors. Am making again tonight! Then perfect summer marinade!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Beer Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 695.4
     
    Calories from Fat 379
    54%
    Total Fat 42.1 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 17.4 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 226.2 mg
    75%
    Sodium 296.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 61.3 g
    122%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites