Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Beef Tenderloin Steaks in Balsamic Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Beef Tenderloin Steaks in Balsamic Marinade

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2011

      Fabulous! I always get nervous trying a new marinade on tenderloin steaks, since they are so pricey, but this just sounded so good. I made the marinade exactly as posted, except I added some fresh chopped parsley as well. The steaks actually marinated about 17 hours before I grilled them and they came out wonderfully. The meat was tender and flavorful, and my guests really enjoyed them. Thanks for making my dinner party a success!! Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      Loved this marinated steak!!! I did make it a little differently, as I scaled it back for one steak and I really dislike rosemary, so left it out and I used a ribeye steak. I marinated it for 5-6 hours and then while grilling it in the beginning, basted the steak with the marinade. Find I am really loving the flavor that balsamic vinegar lends to meat and this was no exception, wonderful flavor!!!
      Thanks for sharing your recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2014

      I had made a quicker pantry style version of this with balsamic vinaigrette dressing, about a cup and a half with a spoon of the pre-minced jars of garlic, and LOTS of pepper and salt. I used sirloin just because its what I had, and frayed them on a scorching hot pan and waited for a little colour on them before dumping all of the marinade over it and cooked it in the sauce. The marinade thickened and the steak was perffff.. I love ANYTHING balsamic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      This is really great, so simple with ingredients we always have on hand. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      I really really liked the balsamic flavor. For me it was not overpowering and just went so well with beef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      Fabulous! I always use balsamic and a little olive oil to marinade, never equal amounts and never for this long a marinating time. But I took a leap of faith and did it. Added the shallots and rosemary, and let it sit while I worked. (Took it with me to work so I could flip it!) The only change I made was to use Southern Charbroil Seasonings instead of salt and pepper. These steaks were cooked perfectly and tasted absolutely divine! You have outdone yourself swissms! Defintely a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Excellent marinade. I used a flat iron steak, other than that made just as directed. Lovely flavor and got lots of compliments at dinner last night. Made for 123 tag, thanks Swiss for a lovely meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      THis marinade was great...I had to cook mine in the house as it looked like rain, but the taste of these steaks was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Beef Tenderloin Steaks in Balsamic Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 546.2
     
    Calories from Fat 389
    71%
    Total Fat 43.3 g
    66%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 139.4 mg
    46%
    Sodium 87.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes