Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Basil and Garlic Stuffed Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Basil and Garlic Stuffed Chicken

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2009

      We followed the recipe using the freshest ingredients, and we were so surprised how bland our chicken turned out. I can see why so many other reviews have made suggestions, it's missing something! Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I was excited to see this recipe because is incorporated flavors I love. After reading the reviews, I decided to enhance the lemon flavor by adding half the lemon zest/rind to the stuffing for the chicken. This did the trick. I also omitted the ground red pepper due to many reviewers saying it didn't work with the combination of flavors. The rest of the recipe I followed as written. I found that the raw garlic in the stuffing added good flavor, but even finely minced some were still crunchy. This a not good. Next time I make this recipe, I will probably saute the garlic first to ensure no raw garlic crunch. I found the parmesan (yes I used very good parm) was a little underwhelming against the garlic basil and lemon, so next time I would use Asiago. Outside of that, this is a good recipe with a good combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      DH and I made this chicken for dinner last night. We followed all ingredients and steps as listed. Our chicken turned out a little on the dry side and was a little bit bland. The advantages of this recipe is that it is easy to prepare and presents nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Made this for my parents last night, exactly to the recipe. The smoky flavor from the grill and the hint of acidity on the outside went great together. I was just looking for something to use up some of this fresh basil... this will be made again, definitely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      This is good! DH and I agreed that we couldn't really taste the lemon, but we appreciated the buttery flavor of the glaze. I was very liberal with the fresh basil and garlic; I only wish I had been more so with the salt and pepper. We accidentally overcooked these--we're still sort of on training wheels with our grill LOL! The flavor was still good, though, and we will definitely make this again. Thanks for posting! Made for Went to Market 2008!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      WOW! Hold onto your lips people! This chicken was amazing! I followed the recipe to a tee and it was perfect. We will be making this many more times this summer! Made for Memorial Day Challenge 2008!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Wonderful! We loved the flavour of this recipe - my husband kept gushing about how much flavour it had!! And, the presentation is fabulous! I did use the full amount of stuffing for 2 chicken breasts so it was oozing out when we cut into it - I just made sure that the chicken was held together really well with the toothpicks for grilling. I used the dried basil because that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      I love basil so this is a perfect recipe for my palate. I used olive oil rather than butter and think the dish didn't suffer for the substitution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Came out very moist, but couldn't really taste the lemon or the stuffing (the stuffing wanted to ooze out of the chicken). I might use italian breadcrumbs and then pan fry it next time. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Made this tonight- used a garlic herb butter and parmesan/asiago cheese mix. Grilled for 25 min- tasted great- DH really liked it. Served with a ceaser salad

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2007

      This was really wonderful. I have made this twice now and the family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2007

      This was really good, I overcooked mines. I had to give it 4 stars because my hubby just thought it taste like "chicken" he didnt even taste the cheese,basil or garlic or lemon for that matter. But I did and it was good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Great recipe. We made this on our outdoor grill last night and it was a hit with the whole family - including our 4 year old. Will definitely make again throughout the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      Outstanding recipe! Was able to use fresh garlic and basil from the garden. We will be having this dish often this summer ;-) Wonderful with a risotto and garden salad. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      I used my toaster oven/broiler to make this dish. I basted the breasts after a short while, turned and basted the other side. Then for the last 10 minutes use the broiler to give it some color. On the plate I poured some of the juices from the baking pan onto the finished breasts! Also, served with yellow rice, greens and a lemon wedge. Another great dish by ~Nimz~! Way to go! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2006

      I LOVED this recipe. The flavors came together perfectly, and it came together fairly easy too. I used Asiago in place of the paresan, fresh basil, and used 4 cloves of garlic, but otherwise followed the recipe. I will definetely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      This was such a great idea! It was so easy to make and packed with flavor. The lemon juice gives it a special touch. I don't have a grill so I baked it instead and left out the red pepper since I didn't have any. Served with roasted red potatoes...perfect. Thanks so much for the recipe...this will be one of my regulars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was really good. We used a bit more cheese (parmigiano-reggiano), 3 T fresh basil and 5 cloves garlic. Didn't have ground red pepper, so left it out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Delicious!! I love the combination of fresh basil, garlic, and Parmesan cheese so I knew this would be a winner. I used 3 TBS. fresh basil, 4 cloves of garlic and left out the red pepper. The directions didn't state where to use the basil, so I assumed it went in the filling. My family loved this and I will be making this again and again. Thank you for sharing this keeper recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      We both loved this! I used 3 tablespoons fresh basil and it was right for our taste. I cooked them indoors in my grill pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Basil and Garlic Stuffed Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.1
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    38%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 86.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 210.6 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites