Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Balsamic Portabella Mushroom Burger Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Balsamic Portabella Mushroom Burger

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2009

      I liked this. I was in a rush, so I didn't marinade it for long, but it was still very tasty. I used my oven broiler (no BBQ) and my burger was perfectly cooked. I served it on a large hamburger bun with Veganaise, Cheddar, and lettuce. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      Yum! I let these marinate while I was at work (and called my hubby mid-day to have him flip them) and grilled them up for dinner when I got home...then we sliced them over greens for a main-course salad...really fantastic flavoir!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      This satisfied my portabella burger craving. I left out the cayenne since I made it for my 3yo too and served it with jack cheese and lettuce on a whol wheat bun. My husband thought it was delicious and ate it in just 4 bites it seems. I wasn't so lucky because I was helping my son eat his so mine got really soggy because of all the marinade the mushroom absorbed. Taste was there but very messy if you aren't able to eat it immediately.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      LOVED the simplicity, TRUE! Asked chef if a substitute would do! Had button mushrooms on hand (300 g), worked for me! Easy to make, simple recipe! I diced mushroom fine, marinated couple of hours too! Made them under the griller, TRUE! VERY tasty, healthy dish, Added tsp chilli as it was my wish! THANKS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      These were really tasty, a GREAT vegetarian dish. We made them alone this first time, and sprnikled a little feta on top (only thing we had on hand). Next time, we're going to add roasted red bell peppers, goat cheese, basil or spinach and a crusty whole grain bread! Note, these were definitely on the spicy side, okay for me and hubby, but my son (3) would have passed.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I loved this. I almost thought I was eating a steak! I cooked mine in a pan instead of the grill/broiler.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2013

      Great recipe for our meatless dinner. I removed the gills from the mushrooms and made the recipe as is. Served on toasted wheat buns and topped with cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2010

      Portabello mushrooms disappoint once again. Edible, but not amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

    • on January 22, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Balsamic Portabella Mushroom Burger

    Serving Size: 1 (582 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.1
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    57%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 13.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes