48 Reviews

My DH has repeated over and over again how good this is. I marinated it overnight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShaGun June 25, 2009

We let this marinate for about 10 hours and was still a tad on the tough side. I bet this recipe would work very well with flank steak. The flavors are wonderful. The recipe is great as posted, but every now and again when you have a few extra bucks, the flank steak would be well worth it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp May 14, 2009

Mmmm.... what a wonderful flavor these had! I made it exactly as indicated, but scored the top surface of the meat and marinated it for 24 hours. We grilled it for 8 minutes on one side, 7 on the other, then, discovering it a tad too raw, grilled another 4 or so for medium-rare, then tented it for 10. The only problem turned out to be the toughness, which I thought would have been eased up some by the marinade, but really wasn't. Still, it's worth making, just cut it SUPER thin (1/8" or less) to serve. I marinated 2 of these, froze one in the marinade and moved the frozen hunk out of the zipper bag and into a vacuumed Food Saver bag where it'll live in the freezer until we make this dish again. Thank you for posting, Ginny!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) March 14, 2009

I had 3 lbs of meat so I decided to cut it into 4 smaller sections of meat. I used 1/2 Braggs and 1/2 soy sauce. And 1 teaspoon of garlic. Once it has baked tonight I will add stars and more of a review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seasons March 09, 2009

Wonderful! I Doubled the recipe but added 2 TBL of Soy and 2 of Worcheshire sauce and 1/8 tsp of thyme and 1 tsp. garlic powder and let marinate 2 days...with awsome results!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
a-torres March 06, 2009

I have never been able to cook a London Broil without the meat turning tough. There was a sale on some very nice London Broils and I tried this recipe to find it was tasty and tender. I will definately use it again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SMCC January 28, 2009

Followed the Recipe exactly and this was the best London Broil I had ever made. I did sprinkle a little thyme and pepper directly on the meat and rubbed it into the meat. I prepared the marinade and poured it over the meat in a gallon size zip lock bag making sure to coat the meat well. I kept it to one side of the bag and placed it in the fridge overnight. I grilled my 2.5 lb London Broil for approximately 8 minutes on the first side and then about 7 minutes on the second side on my gas grill at about 500 degrees. The edges were more medium and the center was slightly medium rare. I sliced it sideways against (not with) the grain of the meat. The flavor and texture was great. Make sure and take the meat off the grill, place it on a plate, and immediately put foil over it and let it rest for about 10 minutes. This makes the juices just perfect. Save the juice to pour over sliced meat. We had Ceasar salad and mashed potatoes. It was a cold near Christmas night and this was wonderful! I'll use this recipe always and cook London Broil more often. Thanks GinnyP!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keri Caldwell December 12, 2008

My husband almost keeled over dead when he saw what was for dinner - in the best way! We all loved it. Grilled it up and finished the whole thing! It was tender and moist and the best - full of flavor! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellisonclan5 November 06, 2008
Grilled Balsamic London Broil