Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Balsamic London Broil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Balsamic London Broil

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2009

      My DH has repeated over and over again how good this is. I marinated it overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

    • on May 14, 2009

      We let this marinate for about 10 hours and was still a tad on the tough side. I bet this recipe would work very well with flank steak. The flavors are wonderful. The recipe is great as posted, but every now and again when you have a few extra bucks, the flank steak would be well worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      Mmmm.... what a wonderful flavor these had! I made it exactly as indicated, but scored the top surface of the meat and marinated it for 24 hours. We grilled it for 8 minutes on one side, 7 on the other, then, discovering it a tad too raw, grilled another 4 or so for medium-rare, then tented it for 10. The only problem turned out to be the toughness, which I thought would have been eased up some by the marinade, but really wasn't. Still, it's worth making, just cut it SUPER thin (1/8" or less) to serve. I marinated 2 of these, froze one in the marinade and moved the frozen hunk out of the zipper bag and into a vacuumed Food Saver bag where it'll live in the freezer until we make this dish again. Thank you for posting, Ginny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I had 3 lbs of meat so I decided to cut it into 4 smaller sections of meat. I used 1/2 Braggs and 1/2 soy sauce. And 1 teaspoon of garlic. Once it has baked tonight I will add stars and more of a review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2009

      Wonderful! I Doubled the recipe but added 2 TBL of Soy and 2 of Worcheshire sauce and 1/8 tsp of thyme and 1 tsp. garlic powder and let marinate 2 days...with awsome results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      I have never been able to cook a London Broil without the meat turning tough. There was a sale on some very nice London Broils and I tried this recipe to find it was tasty and tender. I will definately use it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Followed the Recipe exactly and this was the best London Broil I had ever made. I did sprinkle a little thyme and pepper directly on the meat and rubbed it into the meat. I prepared the marinade and poured it over the meat in a gallon size zip lock bag making sure to coat the meat well. I kept it to one side of the bag and placed it in the fridge overnight. I grilled my 2.5 lb London Broil for approximately 8 minutes on the first side and then about 7 minutes on the second side on my gas grill at about 500 degrees. The edges were more medium and the center was slightly medium rare. I sliced it sideways against (not with) the grain of the meat. The flavor and texture was great. Make sure and take the meat off the grill, place it on a plate, and immediately put foil over it and let it rest for about 10 minutes. This makes the juices just perfect. Save the juice to pour over sliced meat. We had Ceasar salad and mashed potatoes. It was a cold near Christmas night and this was wonderful! I'll use this recipe always and cook London Broil more often. Thanks GinnyP!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

    • on November 06, 2008

      My husband almost keeled over dead when he saw what was for dinner - in the best way! We all loved it. Grilled it up and finished the whole thing! It was tender and moist and the best - full of flavor! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This was prepared on the outside grill after marinating all day. It was cooked medium well, sliced thin and enjoyed by all. The meat was juicy, tender and flavorful. I used minced garlic instead of the garlic powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Very tasty! I overcooked it just slightly but it was still really delicious. I did add a little fresh minced garlic and broil in the oven. The trick is cutting it into very thin slices and then pouring the juices on top. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Marinade ... very good. I used freah garlic. I'm sure with some better meat (ribeye or such) even better :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This makes a wonderful tasting steak. I, too, used regular soy sauce with no harm. I am using this recipe for a second time for tonights dinner...yum yum! Thanks for giving my steak some class!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was outstanding. No changes made and no changes necessary. (I did use lower sodium soy.) I am not usually a fan of london broil. It never tastes right. I marinaded for 1/2 a day. Used it on a mixed green salad with a really nice blue cheese, expecting the meat to not be good enough to eat alone. Boy was I wrong. What a waste of a good blue cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2007

      Yum Yum Yum! Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      I wouldn't change a thing. Although my soy sauce did have gluten. This is my new go-to for this cut. Great with brown rice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      This is a great marinade. I also tried this on a more tender cut of steak to grill & it tasted wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      This was fantastic. I loved the flavor that this gave the london broil. The only change I made was to use more garlic powder (1 tsp) and less thyme (1/8 tsp). Even with the extra garlic the flavor had a nice and clean taste. So many other marinades are so overpowering that you cannot taste the meat at all. But this was perfect. I will be using this from now on. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      My son-in-law fixed this a few weeks ago and it was the best London Broil I have ever had. The flavor was perfect and it was so tender and juicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Balsamic London Broil

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    53%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 72.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free soy sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites