Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Balsamic London Broil Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Balsamic London Broil

    Average Rating:

    48 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 48

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2003

      Excellent marinade. I marinated the steak all day, and it turned out delicious. Broiled it to medium - turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      My family loved this. I do not eat steak, so I honestly cannot say how it was, but the rest of the family raved about how good it was. I marinated about 6 hours and grilled for about 20 minutes on medium on the gas grill. Then I turned off that side of the grill and left it for about 15 minutes in indirect heat. Served with scalloped potatoes and corn and everyone enjoyed. Thanks for an easy marinade to spruce up usually bland (and tough) london broil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2003

      I'm very picky about London Broil (it has to be Top Round, not the flank steak everyone else uses) This was out of this world. Great flavor!!! Only thing I did extra was to add some chopped garlic cloves (since we like it heavy on the garlic) and a little liquid smoke to the marinade (sorry, I use that alot when I grill out) This was fantastic and will use it all summer long! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2011

      This marinade worked wonderfully with top round (London broil). I used red wine vinegar (instead of balsamic) and let it marinate 24 hours, turning a few times. Grilled to medium rare and sliced very thin. Perfect !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2010

      This was great! I didn't realize top round was so tough. I won't be buying it again, but I will definitely use this marinade for other cuts of beef. I added dried minced onions, freshly-ground white pepper and a dash of liquid smoke. Great flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      The flavor of the marinade was great, even though we overcooked our meat. I used minced garlic instead of powder, and used a double batch of marinade for 2 pounds of steak. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      I often tweak recipes here and there to my liking, but this one was perfect as is! I wouldn't change a thing. I marinated it overnight, I think that it needs that extra time to make it tender and let the thyme do its thing. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      My husband LOVES this recipe and has requested it again and again. I made deep cross cuts, and put it in the fridge overnights (about 12 hours) and it turned out real tasty! Although I did increase the olive oil to 1/4 cup to help with tenderizing, and boy was the steak tender! YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2004

      I made this for my husband and I (doing Atkins) and it was WONDERFUL! london Broil is usually touch but this made it very tender. I broiled it to medium rare. It was also great the second day on a sald and in fajitas.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2004

      Made this tonight for dinner. I only let it marinade for 4 hours and it was tender and very tasty. I will try this again and let it marinade overnight just to see how different it will be. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2003

      This marinade was wonderful. I had not realized I was out of balsamic vinegar, so I used red wine vinegar in its place. Taking the advice of another comment, I added a half dash of liquid smoke to the marinade and let the meat set in it overnight. The next morning, I put everything in the crock pot. The result was simply delicious. What a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2003

      This is a great marinade! I used the London broil cut of meat and thought it was a bit tough, but the marinade made up for that. Next time I'll use a skirt steak or other cut of meat. I think it would make a good marinade for a grilled chicken sandwich too. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2003

      This is a quick and tasty marinade. The meat came out tender and flavorful. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2003

      Ok, I made this and mine marinated overnight. I used low sodium Kikkoman soy sauce and how wonderful this was. My family loved it and the flavor was great. I sliced it very thin and had enough leftover for my salad the next day. This is definitely a recipe I will be making regularly for my low carb diet!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      I used all ingredients listed but improvised as follows: black bean sauce 1T., Stubbs ancho chili steak marinade 3T., 1/2 cup tequila. 1/4" deep crosshatch scoring and fork tine tenderize on both sides.Marinate for 24 hrs and grill on high heat for 9-10 minutes per side don't touch it while grilling! It is delicious and I really can't wait to make it again! served with romaine salad and blue cheese dressing, grilled bruscetta drizzled w/olive oil and rubbed w/garlic lightly, salt to taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2012

      This is a nice marinade and I have made this several times and each time it has been a hit. I think you could use this marinade on other cuts of meat so I will be trying that this summer. It is also important not to overcook any london broil - this recipe is much better cooked medium with a bit of pink in the very middle, the meat is much more tender that way. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2012

      We used a london broil...BBQed...awsome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2010

      Followed the recipe but used white vinegar and it was still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      We loved it! 5 stars

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      This recipe is delightful. I add some rosemary to the marinade and then marinate over night. Hubby puts it on the grill for 8-9 minutes on each side. Perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Balsamic London Broil

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    53%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 78.2 mg
    26%
    Sodium 72.2 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 25.1 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    gluten-free soy sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites