12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good. I overcooked my chicken a little, but the marinade/basting helped a bit with that. I actually would recommend keeping the marinade and boiling it to kill any buggies and serving as a sauce on the side.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb September 05, 2009

We all really enjoyed this grilled chicken! I marinated the breasts for 24 hours and the flavour was terrific. I thought that the balsamic taste might be too much but it added just the right kick. I didn't find that it was dry at all but you have to be really careful and remove chicken from the grill as soon as its done. We enjoyed this with Cheesy Barbecued Corn on the Cob and some pasta. Made for Kittencal's Grilling Game. Thanks kittycatmom! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif July 19, 2010

I used 4 chicken breasts and 18 year old balsamic vinegar, delicious! Marinated in the ziploc bag overnight and DH grilled the chicken for supper. Moist, juicy, and the flavor from the marinade was a perfect blend of tanginess with a hint of sweetness. Wonderful recipe kittycatmom and it will be added to our favorites!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 05, 2009

Love it! Great recipe : ) I use a griddle on top of the bbq to keep the juices in, and to help keep it from burning. Love the smoky flavor the bbq brings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fujino5_12370670 May 09, 2014

Just what I was looking for. I left the recipe as is, and marinated chicken breasts for about 30 minutes before grilling. Tastes exactly like the marinated chicken I order from a panini bar. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xxsimplysweetxx April 19, 2010

I left the sugar out of the marinade to lessen the chance of burning on the BBQ (based on the photos), but it still did, so maybe the oven would be better suited for this dish. I think it has great potential with all the flavors we love, but somehow it didn't taste as good as it sounded.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 04, 2010

Great marinade! I used this chicken for sandwiches. I topped with swiss cheese and homeade roasted red peppers. My husband and I both agreed that this made for the best chicken sandwich we have ever had. Thank you so much for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShayZ February 15, 2010

This was just OK. I marinated my chicken for 8 hours but it still did not have much flavor and turned out pretty dry, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nmj July 17, 2009

I have to echo another reviewer and say moist and delicious! I had the ingredients on hand, and tossed all in a Ziploc for 4 hours; grilled and succulent! I did reduced the recipe by half, to make 4 breasts. Thanks so much for sharing, kittycatmom!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl July 13, 2009

Very good grilled chicken....I only marinated for 4 hours, and it was still very tastey. Moist and delicious! Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar 123 Hit Wonders!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom July 06, 2009
Grilled Balsamic Chicken