Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Balsamic Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Balsamic Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2009

      Very good. I overcooked my chicken a little, but the marinade/basting helped a bit with that. I actually would recommend keeping the marinade and boiling it to kill any buggies and serving as a sauce on the side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2010

      We all really enjoyed this grilled chicken! I marinated the breasts for 24 hours and the flavour was terrific. I thought that the balsamic taste might be too much but it added just the right kick. I didn't find that it was dry at all but you have to be really careful and remove chicken from the grill as soon as its done. We enjoyed this with Cheesy Barbecued Corn on the Cob and some pasta. Made for Kittencal's Grilling Game. Thanks kittycatmom! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2009

      I used 4 chicken breasts and 18 year old balsamic vinegar, delicious! Marinated in the ziploc bag overnight and DH grilled the chicken for supper. Moist, juicy, and the flavor from the marinade was a perfect blend of tanginess with a hint of sweetness. Wonderful recipe kittycatmom and it will be added to our favorites!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2014

      Love it! Great recipe : ) I use a griddle on top of the bbq to keep the juices in, and to help keep it from burning. Love the smoky flavor the bbq brings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Just what I was looking for. I left the recipe as is, and marinated chicken breasts for about 30 minutes before grilling. Tastes exactly like the marinated chicken I order from a panini bar. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      I left the sugar out of the marinade to lessen the chance of burning on the BBQ (based on the photos), but it still did, so maybe the oven would be better suited for this dish. I think it has great potential with all the flavors we love, but somehow it didn't taste as good as it sounded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Great marinade! I used this chicken for sandwiches. I topped with swiss cheese and homeade roasted red peppers. My husband and I both agreed that this made for the best chicken sandwich we have ever had. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      This was just OK. I marinated my chicken for 8 hours but it still did not have much flavor and turned out pretty dry, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I have to echo another reviewer and say moist and delicious! I had the ingredients on hand, and tossed all in a Ziploc for 4 hours; grilled and succulent! I did reduced the recipe by half, to make 4 breasts. Thanks so much for sharing, kittycatmom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      Very good grilled chicken....I only marinated for 4 hours, and it was still very tastey. Moist and delicious! Wouldn't change a thing. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar 123 Hit Wonders!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2009

      The chicken was in the marinade almost 2 days. It was perfect. I think I forgot to add dijon mustard but anyway it's still yummy. LOL Thank Kitty. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Wow, kittycatmom, you've really done it! DH almost never gives a recipe 5 stars, but for this one he made an exception. I was so pleased with how easily it came together; I threw the marinade together at lunchtime and dinner was done in less than 30 minutes this evening. I had a few dinner guests as well, and even the picky toddlers gobbled it up. DS ate more than I did, even! I followed the recipe with the exception of using boneless skinless chicken thighs instead of breasts. Thanks for posting; I'm sure I will revisit this one often. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Balsamic Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (190 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.0
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    11%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 244.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.2 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 28.3 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites