12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We will be having this again, ... & again...! Delicious! I pre cooked the bacon as stated, but it still didn't get brown enough before the shrimp were done, despite my 500 degree grill. The flavor was wonderful though! We ate it as a meal with rice & green beans. This one's a keeper! Thank you

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelley52 May 01, 2013

I made this for an office lunch BBQ. This one was my favorite out of the four styles of shrimp that I made. Everything is better with bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr Jackson March 12, 2012

YUMMO! These are absolutely delicious. I was out of a few of the ingred too, but added a citrus blend spice and some lemon zest. Thanks for the great receipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
medack August 30, 2008

If I could give this more stars I would!!!! I made these for my DH's 30th birthday party and they were devoured. I think I only got to eat 1 myself. I had never cooked shrimp before but the recipe was simple and my DH grilled it for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
C_Adkins July 16, 2008

We are shrimp novices, never having cooked it before, this recipe was super easy and absolutely delicious. I hate recipe changers.... but we purchased the precooked shrimp and cooked the bacon in the oven first. Then we skewered and put them on the grill just long enough to finish the bacon. This recipe is definately a keeper, my family of sea food haters devoured them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shalista July 14, 2008

Excellent! I used olive oil instead of butter, fresh garlic and was out of cayenne, but these were still super! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lakerdog2 June 24, 2008

Wow, we just made this recipe tonight and were so happy with how it came out! The flavors are great and the bacon works well with the shrimp. We will definitely be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petersonyue June 16, 2008

DELICIOUS!! Thanks for such an amazing recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Serissa June 08, 2008

This is a new hit in our home! Thanks so much for the great recipe. I had bought a huge bag of shrimp from a seafood distributer, and have been looking for new ideas to use them up. We live in an apartment and can't have a grill so I broiled the skewers for a couple minutes on each side in a broiler pan, about 4 inches from heat. I did pre-cook the bacon in the microwave for about a minute so that it was still soft enough to wrap around the shrimp, but cooked enough to get super crispy in the oven. Loved it and SUPER easy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hollyberry117 March 13, 2008

I was thinking, bacon and shrimp together- what's not to love? Then I tasted it. Mmmm. This was a juicy, smoky, flavor-filled explosion in your mouth. The spices give just the slightest bit of warmth at the end, a little "nudge" if you will. We used wild caught Key West pink shrimp, and please believe me when I say they are worth the extra money. We also served them with some mango salsa (which married quite nicely) and Sugar Grille d Asparagus #242389. Fantastic! There is no doubt that I will make these again, would today be too soon? Thanks for a wonderful recipe! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kay D. August 23, 2007
Grilled Bacon Wrapped Shrimp