Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Bacon Wrapped Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2013

      We will be having this again, ... & again...! Delicious! I pre cooked the bacon as stated, but it still didn't get brown enough before the shrimp were done, despite my 500 degree grill. The flavor was wonderful though! We ate it as a meal with rice & green beans. This one's a keeper! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2012

      I made this for an office lunch BBQ. This one was my favorite out of the four styles of shrimp that I made. Everything is better with bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      YUMMO! These are absolutely delicious. I was out of a few of the ingred too, but added a citrus blend spice and some lemon zest. Thanks for the great receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      If I could give this more stars I would!!!! I made these for my DH's 30th birthday party and they were devoured. I think I only got to eat 1 myself. I had never cooked shrimp before but the recipe was simple and my DH grilled it for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      We are shrimp novices, never having cooked it before, this recipe was super easy and absolutely delicious. I hate recipe changers.... but we purchased the precooked shrimp and cooked the bacon in the oven first. Then we skewered and put them on the grill just long enough to finish the bacon. This recipe is definately a keeper, my family of sea food haters devoured them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Excellent! I used olive oil instead of butter, fresh garlic and was out of cayenne, but these were still super! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Wow, we just made this recipe tonight and were so happy with how it came out! The flavors are great and the bacon works well with the shrimp. We will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      DELICIOUS!! Thanks for such an amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is a new hit in our home! Thanks so much for the great recipe. I had bought a huge bag of shrimp from a seafood distributer, and have been looking for new ideas to use them up. We live in an apartment and can't have a grill so I broiled the skewers for a couple minutes on each side in a broiler pan, about 4 inches from heat. I did pre-cook the bacon in the microwave for about a minute so that it was still soft enough to wrap around the shrimp, but cooked enough to get super crispy in the oven. Loved it and SUPER easy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      I was thinking, bacon and shrimp together- what's not to love? Then I tasted it. Mmmm. This was a juicy, smoky, flavor-filled explosion in your mouth. The spices give just the slightest bit of warmth at the end, a little "nudge" if you will. We used wild caught Key West pink shrimp, and please believe me when I say they are worth the extra money. We also served them with some mango salsa (which married quite nicely) and Sugar Grille d Asparagus #242389. Fantastic! There is no doubt that I will make these again, would today be too soon? Thanks for a wonderful recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      This recipe was my very first attempt at grilling and I am so glad this was the recipe I chose to prepare. It was absolutely wonderful. My husband (who is the grillking) was so impressed!! So was I they were perfect. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      These were awesome!! I even used pre-cooked frozen shrimp and they were some of the most tasty shrimp I've ever tried, in or out of a restaurant! I can't even imagine how good they would have been with fresh shrimp, but I plan to find out! I did find that I needed more butter than called for to get a 'marinade' consistency but I also halved the recipe so... I even added some vegetable oil to the leftover marinade and brushed it over my grilled asparagus when cooking as well, ummm! Thanks for a great new recipe for my favorites file!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 46.9
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    85%
    Total Fat 4.4 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 17.0 mg
    5%
    Sodium 99.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites