Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Baby New Potato Salad With French Green Beans and Mint ( Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Baby New Potato Salad With French Green Beans and Mint (

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2013

      All such great flavors together. I used less mustard (personal preference). I agree, the Kalamata olives are an integral part of this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

    • on February 25, 2009

      This was a really good recipe, even though I made a few changes. For one, I made it the day before and then served it chilled. Also, I didn't have any mint and I hate olives so I left those two out. Still great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      Never would I have thought of this as a Swedish recipe--but I love it! I love the combination of potatoes and green beans in a salad and the addition here of the mint and balsamic and olives--excellent! A great Tour discovery!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2006

      I think I have actually found a way I will eat green beans! This was just a fantastic salad, which I served hot. A little alteration for the middle of a Melbourne winter - I didn't have baby potatoes so used regular ones, peeled, chopped, boiled and then finished off in olive oil in the frypan til a bit brown and crispy...mmmm...then tossed through cooked beans and dressing. Thanks so much for the recipe, DH is delighted to think green beans will be on the menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      This is one pretty salad! Perfect accompaniment to our Scandinavian steak! I halved the recipe and it worked just fine. I used new potatoes and also used the indoor grill. I had to use wild mint that is growing in my yard b/c I did not realise that it called for fresh mint until I was assembling. We really liked this and I would make this again! My friends daughter who is a vegetarian is making it for dinner tomorrow. Thanks Heather!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      I had to try this after seeing the nice picture that Fairy Nuff had posted. DH and DD liked this. I have to admit, grilling those potatoes is a bit of work for a potato salad, but was kind of fun. I used my small indoor electric grill. I also don't know how to cut French style green beans (i've only done frozen), so I just cut them into 2-inch slices. And DH does not like the taste of Kalamata olivees with potatoes, so I used regular California black olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This salad is delicious both to eat and to look at! Unfortunately I could only buy small-ish new potatoes and only one type :( I halved the recipe and finished the potatoes in a cast-iron pan on the stove (too rainy to go outside today). The dressing is great...love the freshness the mint adds. Thanks for a very impressive recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Baby New Potato Salad With French Green Beans and Mint (

    Serving Size: 1 (943 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 243.3
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    14%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 348.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.1 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 8.8 g
    35%
    Sugars 3.3 g
    13%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes