Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Asparagus Medley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Asparagus Medley

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 04, 2013

      I used frozen stir fry and loved this! Roasted at 450 for 35 minutes. I think the veggies here would be equivalent to about two pounds. TY for posting. Made second time with fresh veggies, roasted at 400 for 25 minutes. Seasonings are spot on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2011

      Yum! I baked this in the oven for about 30 minutes and loved the combination of the herbs and veggies. Can't wait to make it again. I didn't have any olives on hand but really enjoyed it. Thanks Nimz for a great keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I would give this 10 stars if I could! I didn't even have all of the veggies listed. I used asparagus, green pepper, onion, cherry tomatoes, black olives and fresh garlic. It only took about 10 on the grill. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Mmm Mmm good. Made in the oven 450*F for 35 minutes. Had to make two changes the first was used Smokehouse pepper in place of lemon pepper (out of) and the second was I forgot to add the olives, but this had so much yummy fresh flavor that no one other then me knew an error had been made. Will make this often. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Served this for Easter dinner yesterday, big hit. Very flavourful and enjoyed by everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I can't wait to try these veggies with a grilll, but right now I don't have one available, so I followed Engrossed's strategy and cooked them uncovered on a greased cookie sheet at 450F for 30 minutes. I also used fresh parsley and dill. I did skip the olives, even though I love them, because of the high sodium content. I used the lemon--love the bit of tartness that adds--and the butter, but omitted the parmesan. All I can say is this is simply delectable, and a way of cooking vegetables that I'm sure I'll return to often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      WONDERFUL veggie dish! I was only able to buy thick asparagus so I cut it and everything else into bite sized pieces. I added 1 yellow squash and used fresh parsley and dill. I used whole black olives and whole button mushrooms. I doubled the garlic cloves through dill and tossed it with the veggies and then roasted them uncovered on a greased cookie sheet at 450F for 30 minutes. I squeezed fresh lemon juice from 1 lemon over them when they were done. I skipped the butter and parmesan. Very nice indeed. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      5 wonderful stars! this was simple and tasty and both DH and I loved it. White asparagus is the norm here in The Netherlands, but one supermarket is stocking green at the moment (which I think has more flavour) so I'm bingeing on green asparagus while it lasts and loving it. This recipe was a wonderful balance of asparagus and sweet pepper flavours and the onion did wonders for this recipe, complimenting everything exactly. I went to the supermarket to get the ingredients, forgot the list and forgot the olives and tomatoes, Duh, but I really don't think it mattered at all. I also left out the mushrooms as I'm serverely allergic to the little beasties and wanted to live to make the review LOL. Please see my rating system: 5 stars for a recipe that can be easily tweeked to suit personal tastes and was easy to put together .. and would be an excellent addition to the BBQ menu in the summer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      This is the best recipe! Instead of potatoes on the grill I tossed this together in a foil packet and grilled it along side our ribs last night! I will be making this again... thank you for the such a color and tastey dish. This recipe was tagged in the "Please Review my Recipe" tag game. ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Asparagus Medley

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    63%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 367.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites