Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Grilled Artichokes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Grilled Artichokes

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2012

      Amazing and delicious! I used to love stuffed artichokes, but this recipe is lighter, healthier and brings out the essence of the artichoke. LOVE THESE! (I ran out of balsamic, so swapped with a combo of rice and apple cider vinegar and they were just as delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2011

      Our new, favorite way to cook/eat artichokes! Think you need to almost completely par boil/steam before marinating then grill for 15 min or so.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      The best artichokes I have ever made... you may want to make extra, they will all be eaten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2009

      I followed the recipe to the letter and received rave reviews. The second time I made theses artichokes, I substituted Ponzu Sauce (Kikkoman) for Soy Sauce, grated the ginger as well as doubled it and added two tablespoons of fresh crushed garlic.....because I love garlic!! My husband and all my friends were complementing me all night on how delicious they were. My husband even said they tasted like a steak. I loved them too. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      These were AMAZING --like eating a piece of meat without the fat etc. Will be making these lots, so thank you! I didn't have any fresh ginger so I used dried, also threw a crushed garlic clove into the overnight marinade. Both were excellent. The recipe didn't say, but we closed the lid on the gas grill while they were cooking. Marinade would be good for mushrooms, I'll bet. Thank you again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      I agree with some of the previous posters. This is good, but I think I still prefer plain artichokes dipped in mayonnaise mixed with worshershire and hot sauce. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I thought these were pretty good. I really loved the flavor of the balsamic with the artichokes. It was nice to try a new way of having them. I think I still prefer them plain with butter or sour cream & garlic. They were good though thank you very much! Made for PAC Orphanage Spring 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      I liked these. They were a nice alternative to the standard boiled artichoke dipped in mayo. Great side for grilling, although I wouldn't make this my standard recipe for artichokes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      These were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      oh my goodness, that was incredible. I love the tanginess of the balsamic. The taste was really rich and the presentation is beautiful. I will definately be having these again and again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2006

      Made this recipe and it's WONDERFUL! Definitley recommend you try it if you like artichokes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Grilled Artichokes

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 112.3
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    55%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 581.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites