12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Amazing and delicious! I used to love stuffed artichokes, but this recipe is lighter, healthier and brings out the essence of the artichoke. LOVE THESE! (I ran out of balsamic, so swapped with a combo of rice and apple cider vinegar and they were just as delicious.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mjlilo April 03, 2012

Our new, favorite way to cook/eat artichokes! Think you need to almost completely par boil/steam before marinating then grill for 15 min or so.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyEater June 18, 2011

The best artichokes I have ever made... you may want to make extra, they will all be eaten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
976499 June 18, 2010

I followed the recipe to the letter and received rave reviews. The second time I made theses artichokes, I substituted Ponzu Sauce (Kikkoman) for Soy Sauce, grated the ginger as well as doubled it and added two tablespoons of fresh crushed garlic.....because I love garlic!! My husband and all my friends were complementing me all night on how delicious they were. My husband even said they tasted like a steak. I loved them too. Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is fantastic!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
West Coast Girl May 04, 2009

These were AMAZING --like eating a piece of meat without the fat etc. Will be making these lots, so thank you! I didn't have any fresh ginger so I used dried, also threw a crushed garlic clove into the overnight marinade. Both were excellent. The recipe didn't say, but we closed the lid on the gas grill while they were cooking. Marinade would be good for mushrooms, I'll bet. Thank you again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sue parenio August 16, 2008

I agree with some of the previous posters. This is good, but I think I still prefer plain artichokes dipped in mayonnaise mixed with worshershire and hot sauce. Yum!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SkylerFox June 22, 2008

I thought these were pretty good. I really loved the flavor of the balsamic with the artichokes. It was nice to try a new way of having them. I think I still prefer them plain with butter or sour cream & garlic. They were good though thank you very much! Made for PAC Orphanage Spring 08

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Proud Veteran's wife May 18, 2008

I liked these. They were a nice alternative to the standard boiled artichoke dipped in mayo. Great side for grilling, although I wouldn't make this my standard recipe for artichokes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH April 25, 2008

These were excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TinaDen April 09, 2008

oh my goodness, that was incredible. I love the tanginess of the balsamic. The taste was really rich and the presentation is beautiful. I will definately be having these again and again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachael Bregman February 27, 2006
Grilled Artichokes