Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greens and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greens and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 19, 2009

      Very good, very simple. Served this with brown rice and some broiled tofu for a simple and complete vegan dinner that gave me a decent amount of leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      I stumbled across this looking for a way to use up leftover kale (which I seem to have constantly). I sprinkled it with fresh lemon juice, kosher salt and fresh ground pepper after cooking. It was delicious! I brought it to work as part of my lunch and it really traveled surprisingly well. Loved the garlic too. I think this might go well tossed together with some brown rice; I intend to try it that way next time. Healthy, tasty and easy: can't beat that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      This is my standard go-to kale recipe, and I use it very often. I've also used it with swiss chard and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      This was very nice although I did cook the greens a little longer. The garlic was a nice addition. I used chipotle hot sauce which gave it a nice smokey flavor. Thanks Netgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2006

      I canned up these greens using more water during the cooking process, and not adding the salt until packing the jars. Added 1/2 tsp to each pint and processed them under pressure of 10 lbs for 70 minutes. Kept aside some of the greens for the family, but had to open a jar since they were so good daughter and I each had to have seconds. Mmmmm Mmmmm good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Delicious! I accidentally bought collard greens instead of swiss chard (duh!) and am glad I did! As a big Atkins fan, I added 2 tablespoons of butter. 4 minced garlic cloves, s&p. A keep recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      A neighbor gave us a huge amount of baby mustard greens. I had no idea how to use them, so I tried this recipe, I sauted in olive oil and sliced garlic. A little salt and pepper. Very good. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2005

      I found this because I was searching for a way to use kale left over from another recipe. I had never had it before. Loved it. I used a decent amount of sea salt and fresh ground pepper toward the end and topped it with basalmic vinegar. Any flavored vinegar would have been great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      Pretty good! Simple, but good. I was a little surprised at how much the kale shrank down when cooked. I finished the whole bunch myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      I've had various greens cooked this way and it's delicious. Olive oil, garlic and greens - excellent taste and a super healthy side dish. Glad you shared this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greens and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.6
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    51%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 58.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites