Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Tomato Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Tomato Jelly

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2012

      This is NOT a jelly it is a JAM. Jam- A sweet spread or preserve made from FRUIT cooked to a mushy consistency and sugar boiled to a thick consistency.
      Jelly- A sweet, clear, semisolid, somewhat elastic spread or preserve made from FRUIT JUICE and sugar boiled to a thick consistency.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This sounded so strange that I just had to try it and I'm amazed at how easy and great it is! I used Rasberry jello and with the tomato seeds, one would be hard pressed to tell the difference. Thank you for sharing this recipe! The over-ambitious gardener

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      Used grape jello and it was nasty! Sorry, I hate to give low ratings. It did jell and I had high hopes but... it wasn't very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Easy to make. Used lime jello. Very pretty green. Tasted great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      This sounds like recipe I have been looking for, I lost mine. I used ripe tomatoes and it looked and tasted like strawberry preserves. Going to try this for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      I made this using strawberry jello. It makes a fine textured, firm, but spreadable jam. The mixture was an odd reddish brown color due to the combination of the strawberry jello and green tomatoes. I added a few drops of red food coloring to enhance the color. I got 7 half pint jars; which I processed for 5 minutes in a hot water bath. Next time, I may use cranberry jello and add some cloves and/or cinnamon. Deb Wolf, Huntley, IL

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      Not enough information even for the experienced canner. Just what is jello crystals? Used the non flavored knox gelation. Only got 7 8oz. jelly jars. Do you have to process? How long?? Would like to try this again. [Editor's Note: the recipe was updated as a result of this comment 9/17/2002]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Tomato Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (1868 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    56%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 32.4 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 59.6 g
    238%
    Protein 11.0 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites