9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Simply delicious! Especially on a nice, hot day like today! It's refreshing and cooling and so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Studentchef September 02, 2011

Thanks for sharing this recipe. The green tea is not too sweet and tastes delicious. It is better than any black tea and Arnold Palmer. It is also best and healthy tea. I like the tea very much. It is easy to prepare. And it is used to refreshing our tiredness also. Mobile Application Development.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
payoda May 09, 2011

Deliciously refreshing and good. I used organic green tea, and freshly squeezed lemons. A definite summer make again and again. Made for MAKE MY RECIPE~Tag Game Ed't 10.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
UmmBinat March 10, 2010

This was yummy! I had some leftover cranberry pomegranate green tea bags from another recipe so decided to try them on this - to make it like the passion tea lemonades you can get at Starbucks. It tasted just like one! Refreshing and not too sweet or too bitter. I used the juice from 3 large lemons - wasn't quite a cup but close. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ May 30, 2009

Really, really good. It is actually fairly warm today in London and I wanted a refreshing drink. I always have a jug of home brewed green iced tea in the fridge. So, I cut this down to one serving and had it with my lunch and it was so tasty and refreshing. It reminds me a lot of this 'iced lemon tea' I order in our local noodle bar. It stands to reason that might actually be green tea they use. Even the ice cubes left in the glass were tasty to eat. Thanks! Made for Beverage tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne April 24, 2009

A nice way to drink green tea! I changed the amounts a litte: I used about 2/3 cup lemon juice and a little more honey to make it sweet enough for my taste. Thanks! Made for the Vegetarian Swap!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 March 09, 2009

Very refreshing. I didn't use honey, but used Splenda instead due to calorie restrictive diet. Will be making this again! Thanks for posting. Made for the I Recommend Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Color Guard Mom November 09, 2008

I love lemonade and I love green tea so I knew I'd love this! It was simple too and I will make it many more times. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 November 08, 2008

Love the combo of tea & lemon, especially in the form of lemonade, so this recipe was just right for me ~ East to prepare & great tasting! Thanks for a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in This Round's On Me!]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 26, 2008
Green Tea Lemonade