Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Stuff ( Lime Jello Fruit Salad ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Stuff ( Lime Jello Fruit Salad )

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2003

    • on November 22, 2012

      This is amazing!! My kids just love this and whenever I bring it to a party I get asked for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      My family has made Green Stuff for as long as I can remember. The only difference is our recipe calls for chopped walnuts and no marshmallows. This is a family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      We liked this very much. I will make this again for holidays and such. Thank youfor posting....Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      this is almost the same as a salad that my mother makes, except she uses tapioca pudding instead of cottage cheese, and orange jello instead of lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2007

      This sounded good to me and reminded me of a food I had as a child, but when I made it, nobody liked it very well. The lime flavor with the cottage cheese was a little too strange, so I ended up eating all the leftovers so we didn't have to toss it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      Yummy! I gave this recipe to a friend to make for a potluck lunch here at work. She says she made it exactly like the recipe said. It was sooooo good! It was used for a halloween lunch and went over really well! I'm going to make it soon for my own family!! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      although i have not tried this version, one of my relatives made something a lot like this called "The pink stuff" the only diffrences are we use coconut and no cottage cheese. looks good though i will try it this thanks-giving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Oh goodness, how many times have I had to make this for my mother on Thanksgiving and Christmas? lol. This has been a traditional dessert in my family for years at the holidays. The only thing different about ours is that we don't use the cottage cheese. I may just have to sneek it in next time though, just to give it a try. Thanx for posting! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      good and easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

    • on November 24, 2004

      I remember my grandma making this when I was a young girl. It has been out longer than people think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Stuff ( Lime Jello Fruit Salad )

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.2
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    34%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 4.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 187.0 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.8 g
    87%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes