Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Salad With Strawberry Balsamic Vinaigrette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Salad With Strawberry Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 20, 2010

      I only made the dressing and put it over a chopped salad with crumbled bacon and egg to mimic my favorite restaurant salad and it was exactly what I was looking for. The dressing was a little thick for my taste so I'll probably add some more oil or maybe some water (?) next time but I know I will be making this in large quantities and using it frequently! Thanks for a wonderful recipe that saves me $6 or $8 and a trip out to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

    • on November 20, 2009

    • on August 17, 2009

      This was awesome. Was mutually agreed at the table to wind up being the best part of the meal and there were several great dishes delivered. Major kudos on this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      This is a really delicious salad! I used one of the reviewers hints about doubling the strawberry jam and glad I did - the dressing is so tasty over baby spinach and slivered almonds. I had goat cheese crumbles but forgot to add them but no worry, I'm for sure making this again real soon! I made this again a month later and added the feta crumbles - an absolutely incredible salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      oh this was wonderful!! I made it for company tuesday night and I'm going to be making it again for family coming to town saturday night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Delicious,hubby wouldn't try it so it was all mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I loved this sweet and tangy salad. I added some almonds to it and it went really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      We loved the flavor of the vinaigrette. I opted to use mixed greens with the berries. Excellent salad! Made for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers during ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      I must admit, the vinaigrette was awsome! I decided to add strawberries, celery, broccoli, shredded carrots and blue cheese into my mixed greens with spinach. Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      5 stars all the way. I did increase my jam to 4 tsp, added pecans and blue cheese crumbles. Absolutely delish. I used baby spinach, as that's what I had on hand but I am sure this would be great with all types of lettuce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Salad With Strawberry Balsamic Vinaigrette

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.6
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    68%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes