Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Peas and Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Peas and Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2012

      This was good; I especially liked the addition of soy sauce as I felt it needed a little more flavor. I added allspice, used olive oil instead of vegetable and yellow onions instead of green to give it a little more bite. We served it over rice and lentils.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      This is a nice side dish. We enjoyed the addition of mushrooms, a good mix of both color and taste. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2012

      This was a lovely dish Paula, great flavors and textures. It was quick and easy to put together and was a great side dish for our Steak Diane. We really enjoyed the addition of the soya sauce. Thanks for sharing. Made for Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - India

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      I used frozen peas, but I didn't boil them. I just threw them in the pan after sauteeing the mushrooms and onions. I also used butter instead of vegetable oil--the veggies deserved it! Thanks for posting. Made for the Lively Lemon Lovelies, ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      Very simple and good. The mushrooms really taste great with the addition of peas, and even though I used frozen peas, I couldn't tell in terms of taste. Great side dish, made along with tomato cheddar rarebit. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      this is about easy i love the combinationa of flavors made for one no problem zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I love peas and I love mushrooms, how could this miss? Made as directed with the exception of the soy sauce which I never keep or use and that I added a few snap peas that I had. This is so simple and so good. Fresh and healthy, a true pleasure of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Oh my goodness!! This was fantastic! I used fresh garden peas and the only changes I made were these: olive oil to saute the green onions as another cook suggested and I had to use canned mushrooms but otherwise I followed your directions exactly. I will be making this again for sure! Thanks for the great flavor treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I'm not that crazy about peas, but I do like them occasionally. And I especially loved them paired with mushrooms, which is one of my favorite vegetables. I loved that this is a healthy side dish. I didn't have green onions so I used a sweet onion. I think the green onions would enhance the flavor more and I will try that next time. I was afraid the soy sauce would be overpowering, but it wasn't. It gives it a nice flavor with no butter needed. I did use olive oil to saute the mushrooms and onions. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Very easy, very quick, and very good. I actually used canned peas and it worked fairly well, although I'm sure fresh or frozen are much better. Thank you for this healthy side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      This one really didn't do it for any of my family members, I'm sorry to say. It was nice and easy as well as healthy. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2007

      Great side dish! Very simple and tasty. Thanks Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      This is a nice simple tasting side dish to prepare. I made a half batch but just used normal onions, this is one we will make again, thanks. For ZWT III.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      I rarely serve peas as a veggie (probably because I eat them several times a week as a kid). This recipe has changed that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2006

      Our new way to eat peas, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2006

      Yummy. Though frozen peas are a pantry staple for me for use in soups, stews and other dishes, I rarely eat them as a side. With a few ingredients and a simple preparation, these transport the dull pea into a flavorful side. I just may become a convert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

    • on September 29, 2004

      Very tasty, easy veggie dish. Love the green onion throughout. Thanks Paula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Peas and Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 79.4
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    17%
    Total Fat 1.5 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 141.6 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes