Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Onion Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Onion Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      for a no-yeast bread this baked out lovely with great flavor, I also added in 1 teaspoon garlic powder, thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Wonderful tasting bread!! I only made 1/4 of the recipe for myself and had to use all AP flour as I ran out of Wheat flour. This is like a combo of bread and biscuit texture. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      The taste of this is somewhere between bread and a biscuit. It is nice and fluffy. Turned out I didn't have any whole wheat flour so I used 1 cup ap and 1 cup bread flour. Can't wait to try this with whole wheat. I used garlic salt instead of regular and thought it lacked salt so next time I will use regular. I also reduced the butter to 2 tbsp. This bread was a great addition to my Salmon Chowder

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      this was very good. i made it vegan by using coconut milk with 1 tsp. vinegar - in place of the buttermilk and a "flax egg". it was very good and had a nice flavor. thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I also had no whole-wheat flour, and had to sub AP. I think I paid too much attention to the other reviews, and didn't flatten mine enough; it went into the oven looking like a surly softball. It turned out beautifully, though--very moist, with a rich, biscuity flavor and texture. The green onions really made it smell and taste wonderful. Thanks for posting! Made for the Lively Lemon Lovelies, ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I made this last night to go with stuffed pork tenderloin and it was very very good. I will make this again. thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2010

      A lovely loaf of bread! It is hearty, thick and crusty! Mmmm, the perfect loaf for a good slice of cheese. :)
      I liked the simplicity and quickness of this recipe and also the great taste!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this lovely recipe with us, Deantinit! Ill make it again!
      Made and reviewed for Zaar Stars Tag Game November 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      This was great! Kinda like a savory scone. I'll definitely try it again, and probably add some nice sharp cheddar. Thanks for a great, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      Yum! I love recipes that use 1/2 ww flour and 1/2 ap. I too added some cheese to it, for me it was parmesan. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Easy and tastes great. Very similar to a biscuit in texture. I used 1 cup bread flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose flour. I threw in about 1/4 cup of grated mizithra cheese which was a wonderful addition. Will definitely make this again. Thanks so much for posting. . .made for PHOTO TAG.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I really enjoyed the taste of this bread... the green onions are delicate against the heartiness of the wheat flour, and the cheddar went beautifully with both flavours. Wait... cheddar? Ok, I'm guily. The cheddar beckoned me from the fridge and I just couldn't resist adding a cup of grated tri-colour cheddar blend to the dry mixture, and proceeded with everything else as listed. This was so lovely - so delicious! I read Annacia's review, and saw Deantini's lovely picture, and yet still patted mine too flat... future chefs making this recipe, don't do it - resist the urge to over pat! This is going to go so well with the vegetable stew I made tonight... although I'm not sure how much will make it to the morning! Thanks, Deantini! Made for 1-2-3 Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      I'm not leaving a rating for this because obviously I did something wrong. When I added everything together it was still extremely wet and I was not able to knead it without adding additional flour (a lot) so I'm thinking I must have left out some of the flour, but sure don't remember doing so. But it turned out very heavy and the texture was all wrong. A nice flavor but just didn't work for us. Sorry. Made for WTTM :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      Mmmm, this is full flavored and mild with the green onion. I clearly patted mine way too flat though. I made a half recipe, wanting 4 pieces but got 6. Thats ok they are really yummy. The recipe is no more difficult to make than biscuits just don't get carried away like I did with the fun of patting, lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Onion Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (80 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.8
     
    Calories from Fat 51
    29%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 35.6 mg
    11%
    Sodium 388.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites