Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Onion-And-Cream Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Onion-And-Cream Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2009

      These are so surprisingly light tasting! I thought I'd taste the cream cheese and green onions more, but the flavors are very subtle. This is a definite repeat recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      These are really awesome. They are more popovers than muffins though. The flavor is wonderful, and I can't wait to make them again and serve with a roast for an elegant dinner. Great recipe, thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Totally delicious and oh so very good. I used a regular egg, but other then that, followed exactly. Grabbed some fresh green onions from the garden and the taste just burst with flavor! Will make these again, very easy to put together. Made for *Everyday is a Holiday* August 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      This were really good. I tried to screw it up from the get-go, however. I didn't realize it was HALF the package of cream cheese until I was beating it. I was able to correct and follow through! LOL They smelled wonderful baking, and were very tasty. A unique muffin. I will make these again. I loved them. Made for Everyday's a Holiday TAG

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      These are delicious. I found them almost popover like in texture, very light. The flavor of the green onions are mild & they add to the appearance of the muffin. I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      These are great. Nice little popover like muffins. Great savory taste for mixing with soups and stews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2009

      These are just delicious! I cook for my elderly parents, and made these to go along with their lunch. They really enjoyed these! I also used Splenda, which worked just great! Very good! I will make these again! Made for Holiday Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      These are awesome! I followed the recipe except I used a sub sugar. I made them this am for dinner tonight. Of course I had to try one. I will forsure be making these again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I used E-Z Low Fat Bisquick Mix, low fat cream cheese and just 1/2 tsp of Splenda for the sugar in the 6 muffins that I made. Thy are light as a feather and would be amazing with an Easter ham. They did stick to the pan even though I sprayed it with Pam. Nothing against the recipe as my tins are getting older. I was able to loosen them with a spoon handle and get them out ok. I don't think that some extra green onion would be amiss. I baked @ 350 for 20 mins. Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Onion-And-Cream Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (934 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 168.8
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    56%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 274.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes