Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green olive meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green olive meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2001

      Excellant recipe! My little boy is so picky I just don't know what to fix anymore. I saw this recipe and thought, "hey, why not" and was I ever surprised, he loved it! Thanks, I am really a grateful mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2001

      I played around with this recipe and used about a third of a cup of fresh onions, diced very fine, and a half a cup of sliced salad olives. My grocery store sells pre sliced olives at a reduced price because the vendor can use less than perfect olives in these jars ... and hey if you are going to slice them any ways .. why not !! The loaf took 1 hour and 15 minutes to reach an internal temperature of 165 degrees, and 5 minutes of standing time helped the loaf absorb most of the excess liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      funny how people's tastes differ... i loooove olives and have always enjoyed ground turkey and was so looking forward to this recipe, but have to say i wasn't overly thrilled with it. The in-laws raved about it (but you never know, maybe they were just being nice?!) i knew when i was adding the onion mix that i should have used fresh onions (what's a meatloaf without onions?) but wanted to make the recipe as is before i knew what i wanted to tweak (as is my habit) ... outside of that, wasn't too keen on the consistency either... i usually like ground turkey and had to use it because in-laws have intolerances to beef..... but there is nothing quite like a hearty homemade ground beef meatloaf. this recipe left me with a serious craving that needs to be met! it wasn't bad, hence the 3 star rating, but nothing special either. glad i tried something new though, thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      A good, dense meatloaf. Next time, will reduce the onion soup mix for less salt, since the olives are salty, too. Made in a ring meatloaf pan--so baking time was about 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      This was really delicious!!! I probably make meatloaf almost at least once a week because it is a favorite of DH, adding all kinds of different ingredients in search of a great taste and texture, and they all taste the same, BLAND!!! This recipe satisfied that search!!! The olives added great texture and flavor, and the ketchup infused into the meat, keeping it moist. During the last 5 minutes, I added 2 slices of processed american cheese and let them melt. My search is over!! Thanks, A.M. Collins, will be making this again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      O stands for OUTSTANDING, and that is exactly what this recipe is. I absolutely LOVED IT! The olives add so much flavor, I just can't believe it. Perfect meatloaf recipe. AMCollins, thank you for sharing it with us! I made this for "O" is for October & Other recipes - 2007 on the forum, and boy, am I glad I did. The only thing I did differently than the recipe is I threw green and black olives in the blender and chopped them, then added. I also used ground sirloin instead of the ground turkey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

    • on August 13, 2004

      I really enjoyed this meatloaf. The green olive were a little salty, which i like, but they were also very mild. I made one in the oven, and I made patties out of the other and grilled them outside!! I will never bake meatloaf again, they had this unbelivable flavor off the grill. Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2001

      Easy to make & DELICIOUS!My family loved it!The recipe is perfect as is.Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2001

      This is one great recipe! My husband said he could eat this at least 3 times a week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green olive meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 253.1
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    36%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 99.8 mg
    33%
    Sodium 1207.7 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 6.5 g
    26%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites