Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Mountain Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Mountain Granola

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 12, 2011

      Why am I buying granola at the store?? Never again. I've never seen a recipe so easy as this! Now my mixture didn't bind together when I pressed it down so there was no breaking up to do. In fact after 20 minutes it wasn't getting brown so I divided it between two pans and uped the temp to 375 and after 20 minutes more it was browned lightly and just perfect. The sweetness is just as I like. You must try this. I'll throw out my other recipies with 20 ingredients!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Fantastic granola, it has been years since I made any but with the price of good quality organic brands, it was time to have another go at it. This is an ideal recipe because it's so easy and you can customize as you wish. This time I made half the batch, which nearly filled my canning/storage jar, and left out the walnuts. I think the amount of maple sweetness is perfect. Thanks for another great one Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      This granola is awesome!!!! It is perfectly sweet, has a lovely array of flavours plus it is super easy and rather quick to make. What more could you wish for?! LOVED this! :)
      I reduced the butter by half adding a tad water to the syrup to make up for the missing liquid and it worked out nicely. For the fruits I used half raisins and half currants which added a lovely fruityness.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner with us, Sharon! It will be a staple in our house from now on.
      Made and reviewed during your Cookathon October 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      The whole family liked this. I didn't add any dried fruit, b/c we are split between craisins & raisins. So I let everyone add their own at the table.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      LOVE~LOVE~LOVE the flavor of this granola as well as how simple it is to make. Oh, not to mention that it is a true taste from my past :o) Though I never went to the Green Mountain Inn, I did spend a lot of time hiking the trails at the Von Trapp Family Lodge in Stowe. Thank you Sharon for sharing this wonderful recipe. Coming from a Green Mountain Girl who now lives in the Blue Ridge Mountains. Made and reviewed for the 24th AUS/NZ Swap. Jan. 09

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      Great recipe! Different from out usual granola, but just as addictive! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This was the first time I had a go at granola - I loved it and its so easy to make! The sad thing is I've run out of maple syrup which is hard to get here...sigh! Thanks for this yummy breakfast recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Wonderful granola recipe. I've made it three times now, we have it most mornings for breakfast before work. I have added the craisins and raisins. Next time will add the dates, hadn't thought of that. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This is great granola!! Tasty and crunchy!! Added some cranberries and raisins. Next time (because there will be a next time, for sure!), I will try adding some dates and apricots. Thanks Sharon - this is delicious!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      THIS IS THE BEST! Made it several times now and each time I make it a little differently. This time I added dates and craisins nd it's perfect! We're spoiled now, no more store bought granola! Thanks for sharing Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This is wonderful granola! The use of the real maple syrup and coconut is all the sweetness this granola needs. I melted the butter in a measuring cup in the microwave, adding the maple syrup to it, then combining the entire amount to the dry ingredients. I used a baking spray on a jelly roll pan to keep the granola from sticking. I baked in a 325 degree oven for approximately 25 minutes, until lightly golden brown. After tasting my finished product, it was so good I decided not to add any additional ingredients to this batch! Thank you, Sharon, for another wonderful recipe : )

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Mountain Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (94 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 15

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.2
     
    Calories from Fat 182
    48%
    Total Fat 20.3 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 10.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 57.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.5 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 10.9 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes